3/3 Billy AMPS 423

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manouk & Billy

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo : viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37924

Yesterday :
AMPS 470
+2 385
+4 371
+6 367
+8 412
+10 410
PMPS 418
+2 356

Today:
AMPS 423

Good morning everyone!

Billy seems to be doing fine today. I can't wait to get the hang of testing and stop hurting his ears so much. At least he doesn't really complain. Now he's enjoying breakfast and eating his wet food like there's no tomorrow.

Not a lot of testing planned for today : I'm out of town for school. At least it'll give his ears the time to heal a little.

I hope everyone has a great day!
 
Morning !! It took me so long to get the testing down pat!--Feeding something like real chicken, freeze dried chicken, while testing takes their mind off what's happening--I did the same to Moonie's ears in the beginning---The vein goes around the outside of the ear--Also rubbing the ear before testing brings up the blood to the surface--I test Moonie with her back to me, and her treat in front of her, so she is occupied while I am doing it.
I dont always get blood on the first prick, but you will learn where the good spots are on the ear--
Have a good day today! You are doing fine!
 
Will you be able to get a few spot checks in tonight? And will you be around tomorrow to get a few tests? I'm thinking that if you can get some tests tonight and tomorrow, you may be able to increase Billy's dose tomorrow night providing nothing changes.
 
How many should I get? I probably will be able to get his +2 and I could wake up during the night for +4, or maybe +5, since that seems to be his peeak... Tomorrow I'll be home all day so testing won't be a problem. :) Should I make another curve?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top