3/29 Trixie AMPS 154 +2 164 +4 167 - Dose ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I am not liking this trend at all...we're only 6 cycles in, but I'm pretty sure we're looking at another failed reduction here :cry: . I'd like to nip it in the bud, and am thinking of adding a drop back with tomorrow morning's dose. What do you guys think - should I increase, or am I being impatient?

One other thing to consider...DH and I are going to see Bruce tonight, so we're going to have to skip Trix's shot. (This is our first skip for a reason other than a low preshot nailbite_smile ...). Should we wait for her shed to recover from the skip before we increase her?

Thanks for any thoughts!!

Amy
 
Re: 3/29 Trixie AMPS 154 +2 164 - Dose ?

Hi Amy, I'll be interested in hearing what the dosing experts say in it. Bruce.....? Have fun. Her numbers aren't that but not Trixie numbers. Hugs to all furbabies.
 
Re: 3/29 Trixie AMPS 154 +2 164 - Dose ?

Hi Amy,
I agree that the somewhat higher numbers you are seeing do not appear to be bounces. I would be inclined to go back up again, maybe to a straight 2.50. (As I understand it, NDW is associated with a dose increase, not a decrease, therefore there is no compelling reason to wait a certain number of cycles for the dose to settle.) The protocol says that if a decrease is not working, you should go right back to the last good dose. But I think that with Trixie's numbers in general being as good as they are, you could go to 2.50 rather than to a fat 2.50. Anyway, why don't you try it and see what happens.

Bruce? As in Springsteen? Have a great time at the concert. Don't wait for Trixie's shed. If you are going to do the increase, I think you should do it tomorrow at AMPS.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/29 Trixie AMPS 154 +2 164 - Dose ?

You mean not everyone knows who I'm referring to when I just say "Bruce" :lol: ???? Yep, Bruce Springsteen...my all-time favorite - words can't even describe it. We'll be gone from AMPS +8 till what would be about PMPS +7 or 8. Long haul, but well worth it.

Thanks, Ella! I'll plan on 2.50 tomorrow, unless anyone else has a strong objection to that...

Amy
 
Re: 3/29 Trixie AMPS 154 +2 164 - Dose ?

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. I hope trixie gives you the night off from worry so you can go see "bruce" and enjoy it! Have a great day!
 
Yay for you and DH! That would be a once in a lifetime show and well worth a fur shot. I would go back up to the 2.5. Good luck with whatever you decide and have a GREAT time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top