3/29 Sweetie PMPS=267 +3.25=189 +4=149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

And he's back on the trampoline again :roll:
Well that means he won't need to be tested every hour anyway, and I can get some work done while I'm at home. Hurray for long weekends!
 
Re: 3/29 Sweetie AMPS=322 +2=315 +4=290

He's on a nice soft drifting down and broke into yellow. If he keeps on this trajectory he might get to blue by PMPS or just above it anyway.

Questions: even though he "earned" a reduction by hitting 46 last night, there's just too much yellow and pink in the chart for me to feel like he can really sustain a reduction from 1.25 to 1u. Would you wait for more blues and greens and stay at 1.25 longer if this was your sugarcat's pattern?
 
Re: 3/29 Sweetie AMPS=322 +2=315 +4=290 wait longer B4 decre

Hi Cathy, you may just be seeing a bounce from the 46. If Sweetie were mine, I'd shoot the new dose for a few cycles to see what he does before taking him back up.
 
Re: 3/29 Sweetie AMPS=322 +4=290 +7=282 wait longer B4 decre

Thanks Courtney; it helps to get other input on what to do here. I lean toward holding steady to see what Sweetie does once the bouncing really stops.
 
Re: 3/29 Sweetie AMPS=322 +4=290 +7=282 +9=257 +11=275

I'm sticking with the current dose still even though he dipped below 50 last night. I'm not really sure when a bounce is considered finished, but he just doesn't seem ready for the decrease with these numbers.
 
Re: 3/29 Sweetie AMPS=322 +9=257 PMPS=267

Not much going on today so far; stuck with the 1.25u. This is the 15th cycle at this dose, and if not for the 46 last night I would have increased the dose. Not quite sure what to do here; maybe I'll increase tomorrow night if he doesn't do some real surfing before that.

Feel free to advise!
 
Hi Cathy, I would hold off on the dosecrease for at least a few more cycles. He did earn that reduction, so maybe he will clear this bounce yet and will be ready for the reduction soon. Some cats have impressive bounces when the dose is too high for them... weird, I know, it seems counter intuitive. Make sure you get some spot checks tonight and catch the nadir; that might give you a better idea of how to proceed.
 
Thanks Courtney; I was just studying other spreadsheets and noticed the same thing: that sometimes the numbers looked better after the decrease than before. It takes a while to get used to - I need a logical framework to fit it into, and it is counter-intuitive as you say.

Awww - he just jumped up on the desk to lie down next to me: what a love cat_pet_icon
I'll get some more tests tonight as you suggest!
 
Hi Cathy, as much as want them to be consistent and logical, they rarely are ohmygod_smile collecting and studying the data helps, but they do like to throw curve balls from time to time and keep us guessing.

What a sweet boy, loving on his mama :-D Paws crossed that he gives you a nice AMPS cycle and heeds your dose threat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top