3/29 Star PMPS=79 +1=106 +2=72 +4=44 +4.5=51 +5=54

Status
Not open for further replies.

quilterkitty

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Star had another late night dip, and he's still in green this morning. The lowest I've shot him is 99, and I'm really not comfortable shooting him at 88. So do I just skip this morning's dose? He never did come up past 58 last night, and that was with HC gravy and food.
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS=88 +.5=112

I read and re-read the sticky on shooting low numbers (and 88 isn't really that low, just lower than ever for an AMPS for Star!). So I went ahead and gave him his breakfast, tested again at .5, and shot. He tends to rise after a shot (could also be because he gets food then). I'll check him again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS=88 +.5=112 +1=138

Probably could have shot at 88 and it would have been fine. But this was the first time Star was that low at AMPS, and I panicked. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS=88 +.5=112 +1=138 +2=92 +4=60

Star is really happy and playful today! So nice to see him with so much energy, especially during the morning hours. flip_cat I'm hoping everything works out to for us to take that next earned reduction very soon.
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS=88 +.5=112 +1=138 +2=92 +4=60

The +1 was food. The +4 was insulin. The +6 might be the reduction being earned :-D

Nice shooting, and good morning!
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS=88 +.5=112 +1=138 +2=92 +4=60

Thanks, Carl! Good morning to you and Sir Bob, as well. I'm counting last night's dip, too, but I understand we're looking for consistency. As much as I want to reduce the dose, I want Star to need it even more. So I'm going to be patient (and tired) until that happens. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS+4=60 +6=58 +8=74 +10=74 +11=85 PMPS=79 +1

Star's numbers today have been really good. Let's see if we can avoid another late night.
 
Re: 3/29 Star AMPS+8=74 +10=74 +11=85 PMPS=79 +1=106 +2=72 +

At PMPS+4 Star is an unsurprising 44. This seems to be the pattern these days. New strategy, or same old "feed a little LC food and see if he comes up"? :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 3/29 Star PMPS=79 +1=106 +2=72 +4=44 +4.5=51

Hi Phyllis,

Getting bored with the same old numbers? :lol:

Looks like he's proved his point about wanting a reduction to me. You all good?
 
Re: 3/29 Star PMPS=79 +1=106 +2=72 +4=44 +4.5=51

Hey I'm very envious of your beautiful blooming plants. (We had some lovely azaleas and gardenias in Charlotte, before we moved here; I really miss those gardenias!) Everything is still brown in Iowa. Possibility of a little more snow on Sunday. But I saw a goldfinch today with bright yellow feathers!
 
Re: 3/29 Star PMPS=79 +1=106 +2=72 +4=44 +4.5=51

You're lucky, because we don't have goldfinches here. :-D I agree on the gardanias! Other than Magnolias, they're my favorite smelling flower.
 
Really, no goldfinches? I guess there are trade-offs. You get the beach; we get the corn- and soybean fields. Not quite the amber waves of grain, but close! :lol:

Star is on the rise with no additional food, so I think that's it for me. Good night, and Easter blessings to you and Bob!
 
Mullet says "thanks" :lol:

Not to rain on your parade ;-) , but I wouldn't call a 51 to a 54 as a "rise"... Did you give him a bedtime snack to make sure it doesn't drop back down?
 
And unless someone disagrees, I believe tomorrow morning's dose should be .25u? Wait for verification on that from someone more experienced though.
 
Hi Phyllis

Star is keeping you busy! Remember when you are stalling, don't feed. So when you got the 88 this morning, if you weren't comfortable shooting it, then you would stall without feeding, recheck every 20 minutes and shoot when you get the rise and then feed.

The exception is if he's in the 40s at PS. In that case, don't feed, retest in 15. If he's not up, feed 1 small tsp of LC, retest every 20 mins and shoot on the rise over 50.

Yes...his new dose is .25u tomorrow.

Good luck with the reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top