Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548
hi brad! i think i'd increase his dose. let me get some input from others on whether it should be .25u or .5u.
you've done a great job at getting the night time tests in, but you really do want the preshot BG tests too. it's easy to assume that just because he's been high for days he will stay high, but that's not always the case. cats can settle in on their doses and suddenly you start seeing lower numbers. as always, safety is our first concern. insulin is a powerful hormone!
if your mom's giving the shots sometimes, any chance of teaching her to test? i actually think the testing is easier than the shots.
good to see you - i'm glad you checked in because we don't want him to sit too long at one dose if we're not seeing action from bit.