3/29 Shadow PMPS Hi +4 273 +5 280 +6 415

Status
Not open for further replies.

BradB

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67410

Going to be out today so i'm going to see if my mom will/can test him.
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

Hi guys .. ok shadow, this is kinda overboard, don't you think? I hope shadow comes down nice and slow for you mom today .. enjoy your day out!
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

hi brad! i think i'd increase his dose. let me get some input from others on whether it should be .25u or .5u.

you've done a great job at getting the night time tests in, but you really do want the preshot BG tests too. it's easy to assume that just because he's been high for days he will stay high, but that's not always the case. cats can settle in on their doses and suddenly you start seeing lower numbers. as always, safety is our first concern. insulin is a powerful hormone!

if your mom's giving the shots sometimes, any chance of teaching her to test? i actually think the testing is easier than the shots.

good to see you - i'm glad you checked in because we don't want him to sit too long at one dose if we're not seeing action from bit.
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

@PeterDevonMocha

Maybe he'll listen to you cuz he certainly doesn't listen to me! I am going to drill it into his head that he needs to come down! Thanks, I'll try enjoying the day out!

@julie

I think he needs a dose increase as well.

Night time is my specialty because I have no other distractions, just work. I wasn't getting his testing before shots because my mom was giving him the shots and I didn't want to bother her with it. But i will teach her how to do it and have her test when I'm not able to.

My mom is actually going out of town today as well, and i will only be here until +3. So tomorrow I should be able to start testing correctly again.
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

i know you're doing what you can - we all do. i'll check back in with you before your shot tonight regarding the dose increase, just in case you want to do it then. i'm running out for the next few hours.

if she's willing to give the shots, i'd bet she'd be willing to do the tests. she must be a good mom to help you with shadow.
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

Maybe he'll listen to you cuz he certainly doesn't listen to me!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

celi & binks

lalalalalalala128605945293436990.jpg
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

mybuddybinks said:
Maybe he'll listen to you cuz he certainly doesn't listen to me!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

celi & binks

lalalalalalala128605945293436990.jpg
LMAO too funny!!!

@julie

okay thank you I will check back regarding those dose before shot time. Thanks! Have fun while you're out.
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

ok - there's a lot of evidence that he needs a dose increase. he has some mighty ugly numbers going on. the concern is that there is always the possibility that shadow could be hitting lower numbers during some of these cycles that we don't know about.

we'd like to see him increased, but . . . we really need to make sure he's not seeing some lower numbers and bouncing. i think teaching your mom to test is going to be essential - somehow he needs to get the preshot tests and also one test at any point in the mid-cycle. the testing is the only way we know what's going on.

can you get on that and let's re-evaluate as soon as you have a little more data?
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow PMPS Hi

Hello,

I will try getting in the habit of testing him regularly again.. Schedule has just been hectic lately.

my moms boyfriend caught him eating dog food today, he must have been hungry. Maybe that's why he has "Hi" level tonight.

PMPS = Hi
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow AMPS 548

Yeah there is but I have no idea how to keep him out of it as the dogs need to eat as well.

BUT GREAT NEWS GUYS! Shadow just saw his first yellow! +4 he is 273. AWESOME! He's hungry so I'm going to feed him half a can of some FF. I will test him again at +5 and +6 hopefully.

:-D
 
Re: 3/29 Shadow PMPS Hi +4 273 +5 280

Just tested him again and he was 280 at +5. Cool, his first 2 yellows!

Edit tested at +6 and he's 415. I'm calling it a night now! I'll be up to test him in the morning.
 
Wow! Very nice yellows, Shadow. :thumbup
I hope you can teach your mom to test him, and also to figure out a way to keep him out of the dog's food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top