3/29 Sasha AMPS 299 +4 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha&Tara

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=quote&f=9&p=733233

Good morning FDMB Fam!!!

Sasha is doing well today! :-D Last night I hit him up with a little R, because he was running high all day and I was able to be home to watch him. Today, we woke up to a reasonable BG, and he is as playful as ever!

The FortiFora came yesterday and he LOVES it!!! But he wont eat it on the Wellness.... apparently he is very anti Wellness these days and all about his Fancy Feast. But to get him to finish his meals, I have been sprinkling it on there and he chows down!!!

In fact, he has been eating so much Fancy feast that he is now 11.6 pounds.. 3 weeks ago he was just a little over 9 pounds! It is so good to see this, he used to be a big boy, he does have a big frame... :-D

And still Ketone Free!!!!!!!

I was going to raise his dose when I got home last night, but I got a call that my Nana wasn't feeling well and I had to race over to her so I didnt know what to do..should raise it by .25 or .50? I kept it the same. I'd like to raise him today, I am off of work to go see my Nana and will be in and out, but able to keep a closer eye on him...any advice appreciated!

Everyone have a great day!!! Hugs to you and your furbabies!!!

Oh and PS: HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEVON!!!!!!!!!! :YMHUG: I think I may be a little late...but hope it was a great one!
 
Hi guys .. what a wonderful report on sasha! I'm so happy he's putting weight back on and enjoying his fuds with the help of the fortifora .. and of course, yay on neg ketones! Hoping your nana feels better soon, and thank you for the birthday wishes, it was a terrific day! Have a great day!
 
Hi Tara. I hope your Nana is doing better.

It looks to me, like you can safely go up to 4.50 with the Lantus, especially since you'll be around to test and monitor.

Let's see what others say.
 
Hi Tara, when you're ready to shoot, I think doing the increase will be fine. Good luck with the new dose.
 
I agree with Dyana, I would go ahead and increase since you are around to monitor. I hope your Nana is feeling better!

Good luck with the increase!
 
Hi Tara,

It's so good to see Sasha doing so well with all those pretty yellows appearing and no ketones! You're doing a great job. I remember how sick he was the first night you came to the fdmb and just look at him now! It warms my heart to hear that he put on weight too.

I hope your nana is doing better.

Hugs,

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top