3/29: Sammy - AMPS 100; +4 81; +9 100; PMPS 90;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good morning LL,

I am still not quite sure what is going on with Sammy's numbers. Last night he went from 134 at PMPS to 79 at +1.5 and got very close to earning a reduction by +3.5. This was also with Sub-q Fluids, but the last few times fluids haven't affected him for a number of hours, and even then the numbers don't typically drop that drastically.

The only difference from yesterday morning to last night was that in the morning I shot on the right side of the belly and at night I shot on the left side. Today I am going to shoot both on the left side to see if that is making a difference or if it is just a time of day wackiness that Sammy is having. He started at 100 this morning and is about where he was yesterday at +4, but yesterday he started at 81. Hopefully we will still see a bit more of a drop by +6 and then a slow, very slow rise to PMPS, or maybe just a surf to PMPS would be really nice.

If all goes well the next two days then we will take a reduction after 14 cycles at this dose as long as he stays within the normal range. I know yesterday he spiked up to 142, but that was with food and by PMPS he was back down a bit. So if he can stay steady through Tuesday morning we will take a reduction Tuesday night.

Hope everyone has a fantastic day.
 
Looks like shooting on the Left side of the belly is making a difference today.

One questions, I noticed tonight that there is a tiny bubble in the Lantus pen. I know there isn't suppose to be. Does this mean I should stop using this pen and start a new one? It had to have happened in the last day or so, and it might have just happened tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top