3/29 Noogi - AMPS 133, +2 99, +8 113, PMPS 59, +1 99, +2 94, +3 97, +4 88

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Happy Caturday :cat:

Dose decrease this morning for Noogi.
Made sure I loaded his automatic feeder with some MC plus a little HC this morning as I had to leave him again for a large chunk of today.

Surprised to see quite a low PMPS so may need to give carbs again tonight.
Hoping from tomorrow morning I can decrease/stop so much carb manipulation to see how is truly doing on this new dose!

Hope all kitties are surfing safely today:bighug:
 
He is on a roll! He must be enjoying all the carby food :p (I would start with the carbs from +1 itself)
Give him at least a couple of days on this dose - if he will let you. We don't want to take too many unearned/back-to-back reductions.
He is *loving* getting all the high carb food. It definitely needs to taper off soon, he's starting to look a little round :D
I will watch him the first few hours of this cycle.

Just want to check I am understanding correctly:
Is it better to carb manipulate for the first three or four cycles on a new dose to prevent a lime (if needed) to let the depot reduce, so we can see how he does on that dose without the influence of the depot? If I don't carb manipulate and he goes go below 50 and gets an reduction that will be unearned, yes? And then once the depot is depleted we might see the dose is insufficient. That makes sense in my head, and I feel that is what we have been doing this week?
 
Hi Helen, good luck with the reduction for Noogi!
Your plan sounds like a good one to try to evaluate the new dose.
Hope he surfs safely and you can all get some rest.
Have a wonderful weekend :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Helen, good luck with the reduction for Noogi!
Your plan sounds like a good one to try to evaluate the new dose.
Hope he surfs safely and you can all get some rest.
Have a wonderful weekend :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thanks. He is doing well tonight. Might be able to go to bed at a reasonable hour. And sleep in a bit tomorrow :)
 
Back
Top