3/29 Moe: AMPS=348, fur shot;+3=428,+6=417, PMPS=350

428 at +3. He’s eating a ton this morning so I expect that number to continue to increase after the fur shot.

On a positive note, Flagyl went down on the first try this morning. No fighting and chasing him around.
 
Last edited:
Just spoke to my vet. She got Moe’s blood work back and fortunately all looks good. Liver and kidney values are normal, thyroid normal, BG was 348. Cobalamin was elevated but she said that’s okay, low would indicate a problem. So it’s all good, but that means we still don’t know why he’s not responding to insulin. Still waiting on the urine culture results.
She did suggest that if the urine culture comes back clear I should try a new vial of insulin, that perhaps the one I’m using is not effective. Fortunately I have another one on hand.
I also mentioned the TR protocol, which hasn’t heard of. Now I have an opening to send her the info ...
 
Good to hear the blood work was "unremarkable". My favourite word. :) I'm glad you have backup insulin. Are you using pens or vials? If it's not that, it's probably the cat. :(

Fur shots were my bane. :banghead: With NS a couple days ago, the poor depot is taking a beating. Take the rest of the day off from testing.
 
Good to hear the blood work was "unremarkable". My favourite word. :) I'm glad you have backup insulin. Are you using pens or vials? If it's not that, it's probably the cat. :(

Fur shots were my bane. :banghead: With NS a couple days ago, the poor depot is taking a beating. Take the rest of the day off from testing.
I do have another pen...bought it just in case before things went totally crazy.
PMPS was 350. Lower than I expected given this mornings fur shot.
 
Back
Top