3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224+6=120PMPS211+3=283+5=201

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Results:
AMPS 247 +5=247
PMPS 295 +3=153 +5=51 +5.5=54 +6=63 +6.5=64 +7=59+7.5=87

Well last night was not fun. I hope he stays good today but expect a bounce.
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207

The good news is I avoided a reduction which is in the past only led to an increase. It would be better for him if he would get some green in the day and night cycles before reducing I would assume? Not too low today please Max as I have an appointment at 11-1:30 and then need to go to my mom's at some point after that.
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207

i think if you can endure a few more of those long strings of green and giving carbs, then staying at this dose might help get the high numbers to come down.

one strategy for cats that don't hold reductions is to do that and then have them go under 50 three times before you reduce the dose.

enjoy your Caturday! :-D
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224

So last night I fed him his low carb food from the time he hit 51 so he wouldn't drop. Then I stopped feeding to see if he would drop which he did once so I fed him then too. The next time this happens should I let him drop or do what I did to keep him in green but avoiding a reduction that way? Thanks, Julie.
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224

i think what you did was great. i misunderstood and thought you'd given him high carb to keep him over 50. low carb is perfect and it encourages a surf in similar numbers without making his BGs rise too high. that helps him get used to the green numbers and eventually, will help him stop reacting to them.
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224+6=120PMPS211

Thanks, Julie. I didn't even consider the higher carb food. I was debating whether to feed him after the first time but didn't want him to drop under 50. So far so good today. Who knows what the night will bring.
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224+6=120PMPS211

Thanks Julie. I will test at +3 again and probably +5. If that is the last test I will get to GED at midnight and get a good night's sleep. No predictions coming from me though.
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224+6=120PMPS211

Great job last night, Elise. I wonder how I missed you! I last checked the board about 11:45. So sorry!

I hope he clears the bounce and gets back to nice numbers....during the day. :-D
 
Re: 3/29 MaxAMPS 207+3.25=224+6=120PMPS211

Paws crossed you get some rest tonight. You must be so tired Elise.

Here is the link to your previous post. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116235. To get a link to the previous post, do the following steps:
1) open your previous post - go to the web browser field with the URL address and copy it
2) open a new condo for the day.
3) in the text window, select the URL field above
3) your cursor should be in between something that looks like " cursor here [/url}". Paste the URL you selected from your previous post. That's it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top