Mindy & Max
Member Since 2010
Friday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10263
Morning everyone!
We had a nice green weekend. :mrgreen: We held his dose at 1.25 to see how he did, and he did fantastic! Of course, I jinxed it when I talked to my mom Saturday night and said he was holding that dose really well. I was hoping for a few days of a "break" in having to worry about him dropping too low...but no dice. Sunday he started showing signs of needing another dosecrease, and Sunday night I gave him one because his pmps was only 68 (and I still had to pull out the HC later that evening). So....now we'll hold the 1U dose and see what happens. He was a little high this morning from the HC last night, but I'm expecting his pmps tonight to be around 80-90.
DH is home now, and the kids of course are sleeping a bit better. And one day this week I'll make DH do Max's BG test so I know he knows how to do it. He might be able to run home on his prep hour or right after school to check him on days we think he may be low. He needs to learn anyway--I'll be out of town for a few days next weekend, so he'll have to keep a close eye on him for me.
Morning everyone!
We had a nice green weekend. :mrgreen: We held his dose at 1.25 to see how he did, and he did fantastic! Of course, I jinxed it when I talked to my mom Saturday night and said he was holding that dose really well. I was hoping for a few days of a "break" in having to worry about him dropping too low...but no dice. Sunday he started showing signs of needing another dosecrease, and Sunday night I gave him one because his pmps was only 68 (and I still had to pull out the HC later that evening). So....now we'll hold the 1U dose and see what happens. He was a little high this morning from the HC last night, but I'm expecting his pmps tonight to be around 80-90.
DH is home now, and the kids of course are sleeping a bit better. And one day this week I'll make DH do Max's BG test so I know he knows how to do it. He might be able to run home on his prep hour or right after school to check him on days we think he may be low. He needs to learn anyway--I'll be out of town for a few days next weekend, so he'll have to keep a close eye on him for me.