3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +1 130, +2 165, +3 152, +4 147, +5 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (just cuz it is cold and rainy here...), and Happy
Tuesday
!

Mannie and I are deeply saddened to learn of the passing of Milo. Milo you will be missed. We have lit candles for you, to guide you to the bridge. Fly free little one.

3/28 Condo

3/28 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Trout Feast 7%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, Merrick Surf and Turf 3%
amps 224: 2.5u: 40th cycle on this dose
+2 229
+4 135 fed 7% LC/MC
+5 122
+6 108 fed 7% LC/MC
+11 126
amps 98: 2.5u: 41st cycle on this dose: fed 10% MC
+.5 98 fed 10% MC
+1 128 fed 10% MC
+1.5 148
+2 178 fed 3% LC
+3 167
+4 198
+5.5 221
amps 403: 2.5u: 42nd cycle on this dose
+2 324


Well darn it on this morning's 403 :sad: - a little bit of a bounce from yesterday. AM cycle was nice - a gradual slidage down to a 98 @ ps. :mrgreen: I fed his pmps with a 10% MC food, thinking to offset any further drop, since this ps number was lower than his +11. That seemed successful through the +3. By +4 it was apparent that we had shifted to bounce mode - bummer. :? Hopefully this will be a short one and Mannie will find the lower floors soon. The +2 is encouraging. Right, Mannie? cat_pet_icon

Must have been one exciting adventure for the furbabies in the big apple. Mannie seems to have brought home several souvenirs: a poster from the MET, with Rusty in his starring role :cool: , a horse harness from the carriage rides :shock: , several snapshots of Moonie and the SugarCats backing up Rusty's vocals :razz: , and a hot dog cart :o :shock: :roll: : some poor street vendor must be missing his..... he had the most inexplicable smile on his face this morning as he was sleeping.... :cool: :cool: :-D

Mannie was in one feisty mood at bedtime last night.... The civvies were there before he showed up, greeted me as I was climbing under the covers. He decided that the bed was his - and chased them away. He can be so intimidating when he approaches with "that stance, that stare": they fled. Poor civvies! Mannie was happy - he got the spot he wanted. :roll: Normalcy in MannieLand this morning: breffis consumed with gusto, clean plate status intact. Nanners all corralled in a circle, napping on top of the pile in progress. :lol: Yep, normalcy in MannieLand.

My friends! What a day yesterday! Thanks everybody for coming. I am so full from all them dogs, and all those hot toddys we had while on our carriage ride, and all the fuds we had after Rusty's opera debut, and wow - what a day! Chillaxin' today? What shall we do? ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • Candle.gif
    Candle.gif
    62.6 KB · Views: 1,166
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324

Come on down Mannie!!! You've been doing way too well to be up there. Let's see some more blue/green surfs today...you LOVE this dose.

Michelle: I think you should write children's books about Mannie and the Sugarcat adventures :lol: :lol:

What a great time Tobey and I had, Mannie..you and Rusty know how to show us all the town!! Chillaxin is good for me today...it's sunny here and the daddybean is around to cater to us if anyone wants to come here.
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324

Glad to see Mannie sliding down a little at the +2. Love the idea of you writing a children's book about Mannie and his adventures. A definite must read!
Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324

I hope the bounce clears soon, and I have no doubt it will for Mannie. It sounds like your bed is Mannie's and no civvies allowed! It's comedy hour there at your house in the morning,
Hey Mannie, thanks for arranging that trip and picking me up, says Maggie. Wasn't that fun taking that hot dog stand and finishing off the dogs? I think something relaxing today would be nice.
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265

265 @ +4. YAY!!! We made yellow. :-D

Hi guys!

Hi Karrie - Mannie is the "baby" of the group, just turned 14 in January. Elsa is going on 15, BlackJack will be 17 soon. all seniors here.... We've had BJ since she was a kitten. Mannie and Elsa were adopted at the same time from a shelter - they were, I think, two when we got them.

Hi Marjorie - so agreed - down there big guy! blues are better, greens are fantastic: remember? oh too funny on the kids books.... the one here that is so good at the story telling is Pat: very creative stuff!

Gracie - I am so there! We need a day by the pool with cabanabean service - quite the night last night, and I am sooooooo tired. hey guess what! I woke up this morning to find a hot dog cart by my bed. :shock: huh? uhhhhhhh - how did that get there? :roll: :? see you later! I am on my way! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265

Hi Georgia - you guys are too funny! :lol: :lol: It would be kinda fun though....

Hi Ann - He is so funny with the bed thing. I have a civvie that insists on sharing my pillow. :roll: Mannie will sleep on the bed maybe 50% of the nights - the others are usually on the nanner pile. I don't know what got in to him last night, but no way was anybody else allowed on the bed. :lol: :lol: he eventually let the civvie have her pillow space. shesshhh!

Hi Maggie - it was cool wasn't it. we hafta go again! We are chillaxin' today at Gracie's. you wanna come? It's sooooooooo nice there, and her daddybean brings us poolside service: SWEET! I can pick you up! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265

Nice slow comedown there for Mannie. Sounds like you had a wild weekend in LantusLand. Is Mannie going to install the hotdog cart in the bus?
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265

Nice job coming down Mannie, now can't you be a little sweeter to the civies? Sharing the bed is a good thing. :lol:
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265

Ouch on the bounce, but it looks like Mannie is already in recovery mode!! :) Hope you guys are having a great day!!


Wat a nite!!! Having Rusty do his warmups in de subway waz brilliant, az waz having Moonie an' de Sugarcats do de same! Dey made more dan enough monies to buy out de hot dog cart... including de cart!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I tink we totally haz to install it in de bus!! What a grate reminder of our awesome trip... an even bedder dat we can now haz hot dogs all de time!! Meet ya at Gracies? See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265, +6.5 192

192 @ +6.5 - SWEET! we made blue - nice recovery Mannie. I love t when bounces are short... now if he can just surf this. paws crossed!

Hi Iorwen - oh i know! that was not nice last night. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - I know - see what happens when you take off for a few? Looks like the hot dog stand is going in the bus. I see this flash of a cat and tools are flying, lots of hammering and bolting, and cursing over the establishing of the water line for the cart. He is working feverishly, muttering something about taking the bus to Gracie's today so they can try out the stand. :shock: :lol: :lol:

Hi Christie - It's been a good one - got my walk in in between rains: always a plus. and Mannie has hit the blues, so even better. :cool:

Willie - I LUB'd the warming up in the subway idea - cool! We made so much money! Who knew? Moonie and the SugarCats were awesome: where did they learn to dance like that. :shock: oooooooooooooo - yes!! on the cart in the bus. I've been working feverishly all morning getting it installed -almost all done. man that electrical and water line and stuff were really tricky - dude i almost electrocuted myself... my fur went zzzzzz-zap and everything. :cool: see you at Gracie's, with the bus! ~~ Mannie ~~ psssst - bring dogs....
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265, +6.5 192

Reddy when u are, boss! I'z gotz sum dogs from de freezer an' plenty of mustard (no sugar, an' has vinegar... it's approved!), and de, uh, "tools" you asked about... --Willie
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265, +6.5 192, +9 146

146 @ +9. YAY! mid blue! Nice job Mannie :-D

Willie - my man! sweet on the dogs - we gots it all covered. and the mustard???? you gots FD approved mustard?????? i am one very happy putty tat.... and uhhhhhhh... thanks for the "tools" - we gots to do this for cabana bean, ya know? ~~ See you! Mannie
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265, +6.5 192, +9 146

BOUNCE IS OVER!!!!

and the hotdogs were obviously a high point of the outing...

The_Hot_Dog_Cat.jpg
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +2 324, +4 265, +6.5 192, +9 146

:lol: :lol: :lol: love the hot dog pic! celi, finding the perfect comic could be a side job for you. you're really good at it!

michelle - i perused back to January 11 and found Mannie's dental condos. I think they were around page 50. what a wild ride! I hope punkin is a little less dramatic than Mannie "The Dramatic Nanner King" was. They told me a couple of hours ago that he was awake and sitting up.

how did you decide what to shoot him with that night? just kinda picked an amount somewhere in between the usual dose and nothing?
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie AMPS 403, +6.5 192, +9 146, +11 97

97 @ +11. oh wow! and what will pmps bring.... no lower mannie, OK?

Hi Julie - oh i know - it was crazy.... on the dose: a guess: half the norm - and i hoped it wasn't too much. the problem we had was that Mannie's BG was so high that he was having trouble metabolizing the drugs out of his system. I brought home a very doped up kitty, who would not eat. I went with a half dose because I just couldn't get enough food in him - and we were delayed at that point too. The next morning, though a little better he still was a little loopy. We were two hours behind at that point, so I was able to feed a little in the morning before ps, all of which he vomited up. so.... went with 1/3 dose, just cuz there was no food in his system and I had to get those numbers down. gradually through finger feed and syringes of water etc, he came around. By pmps that night he was hungry - so went back to the original dose. which was fine for two cycles as it brought his hi readings back down. and the down some more.... we were in the 30's, anyways - it became known at that point that the original dose was now too much for him - the dental cleaning made that much of a difference. anyways - to long answer to your question - dose was decided upon at half - just a guess, as eating was way off. It sounds like Punkin is alert etc so you won't have the doped up kitty i had....
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie +11 97, PMPS 76

76 @ PMPS. oh how I love it when pmps is down from +11 and we are in the green zone... :mrgreen: I fed this with 13% MC from the get go, and will test Mannie at +.5 - I did shoot the normal dose.
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie +11 97, PMPS 76, +.5 96

Again I thought I posted here!!! I am LOSING IT!!!!
Gorgeous Numbers Nanner King!!---Look at you, diving & sildage in the same day=WOW!!
Hot Dogs amd FF what a combo for an evening!
Hope you have a nice clean green surf--Hugs from US!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie +11 97, PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130

130 @ +1, - looks like the carbs have kicked in. :-D This would be Mannie's mini meal - fed it with 7% LC/MC. Next test @ +1.5.

Hi Roni - :-D :-D no problem. It happens to me too. :roll: It has been a nice day today - so glad to see that AMPS just slide away.... and :lol: :lol: on the dogs and FF for dinner. Blech - but he seems to think it is grand. :cool:
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie +11 97, PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130

Quite a day for Mannie...and a good recovery! I hope you see some nice green surfing (no diving, Mannie!) tonight.
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie +11 97, PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130

Wow...great 'hootin!! And great management to get the number up before onset!
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130, +1.5 146

146 @ +1.5. I didn't feed this one. Mannie usually received a chicken snack during the beans dinner, so he did have that. Wow - this pmps is almost the same as last nights. I hope he has a better one than last night - he did great until about his +4 when up became the operational word. Tonight we hope for down to green. :-D

Hi Janice - thanks for the visit! today was a decent day - it was a nice recovery - we are grateful for that. I did give him the no diving talk - we shall see if he listened. :-D

Hi Marje - oh I hope so! I hope he doesn't repeat last night, when he decided up was cool and kept on going there. :-D I hope too that I didn't overcarb him - guess we shall see.
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130, +1.5 146, +2 165

Holy Cow.....I thought I'd be missing a pj party tonight. Hope Mannie surfs that blue, and you get some sleep, Michelle.
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130, +1.5 146, +2 165

maybe no PJ party - I know I carbed him to set him up for onset, perhaps I over did it.... **sigh** well see will see what he does. :-D
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130, +1.5 146, +2 165

Hi Christie - I hope so - this is what he did last night - never did come back down. Come on juice! do you thing!!!
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +.5 96, +1 130, +1.5 146, +2 165

Come on juice...kick in ....+3..down you go!!!! This very thing has happened to us...you want to get them up for onset and sometimes you might get em up a little higher than you wanted :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +1 130, +1.5 146, +2 165, +3 152

152 @ +3, well down a little... at least we haven't headed on up.

Hi Marje - yep - I think I over did it, could have gone with a 10% maybe - i dunno. I had hope to bump him up just enough to have the juice bring him back down to the greens. well, we still have three + hours til his nadir, maybe we'll get there. :-D Hmmm - just fed him his last mini meal, so now we wait.... love this sugar dance!
 
Re: 3/29 Mannie PMPS 76, +1 130, +2 165, +3 152, +4 147, +5

153 @ +5.5. SWEET - we seem to be up for some blue sufrin' - and, so far, no bounce. huge anti-jinx on that one.

Hi Christie - not too bad, huh. :-D :-D

NI NI all - off to bed, this bean is toast.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top