Loki checked at +5 because I have to be at work when his +6 hits, he is at 70 Just fed him his snack, will be home on brake to check him again at PMPS.
Update I was at work and got to come home to do his PMPS which were 222 he had his dinner at this time also. Just did a +2 and he is at 180 having a snack.
Michelle,
this dose is looking really great for Loki. If possible, continue to try to catch his nadir. His preshots are generally dropping daily, which is exactly what you want to see happen.
The goal here is to try to keep that happening, while keeping his nadir in the mid-green numbers like the 70, or even as low as the 50s, while the preshots stay the same or lower. As the preshots come down, you might have to tweak the dose down a little to keep the nadirs in that mid-green range. The lower his preshots go, the flatter the cycle will become, but you still want to try for a drop in the middle. It will take less and less insulin to maintain that. Eventually, you want a really flat cycle, with all the numbers in the greens. That would equal "diet controlled" With no insulin additives!