3/29 Kismet PMPS 178, +1 211, +2 148, +4 81, +5 77, +10 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Hi LL!

Been very busy around here and didn't have time to check in last night. Thank you Melissa, Karen, John, Carla, Kat, Rhiannon, Cathy, and Anne, Liz, and Zener for visiting us yesterday --- your comments and notes are very much appreciated! I will bbl to visit condos when I get home from teaching my final class of the week --- wooohoo! Almost the weekend... :-D

Since I'm not around to monitor very closely this morning, I fattened his dose a smidgen to .4u, and will wait until tonight to go up to the whole .5u. The only good thing about his higher numbers lately is that his ears have gotten a bit of a vacation, which I think he appreciates. As far as Kizzy is concerned, everything is just fine. All 5 P's good breathing (a whole week without asthma!!!) His appy is a bit depressed though. He didn't touch his third mini meal last night, not even with crumbled freeze dried chicken on top. His appy is good this morning, though, and he ate his entire first mini meal. I was surprised his AMPS was so high this morning (I was expecting yellow, but not this yellow :roll: given he didn't eat much last night.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Sending vines to Fur Ball, Noni, Mannie, Gobbles, Shadow and her Daddy Stephen.

Yesterday/Recap
AMPS 214
+3--- 78
+4--- 88
PMPS 174
+3--- 181

Today
AMPS 240
+1.5--- 2nd mini meal (DH fed early :roll: supposed to be fed after +2.)
+2--- 108
+3--- 74 :mrgreen:
+5--- 60
+6--- 68
+9--- 107
PMPS 178
+1--- 211
+2--- 148
+4--- 81
+5--- 77
+10---190
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74 - Dosecrease Day

Dan (DH) just texted me that he is down to 74 @ +3. He has to leave for the dentist, so Kiz will be alone until I get home around +5. He put out his third mini meal before leaving, so hopefully that keeps him surfing nailbite_smile Maybe the .4u is plenty for him and he doesn't need the .5u? The rest of the cycle will tell. I might shoot .4 again tonight to see how he goes...
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74 - Dosecrease Day

Hi Courtney,
I agree that you might do best shooting the same dose this evening that you did this morning. And then maybe hold it for the full 6 cycles. You really can't tell how a dose is going to work out until you give it time to settle in.

So glad to hear that Kismet hasn't had an asthma attack for a week. Enjoy your weekend.

TGIF!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74 - Dosecrease Day

Hopefully Kismet surfs for you. Holding the dose sounds like a good idea. This may be a good dose for him. That's great he hasn't had any problems with asthma for a week.
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74,+5 60 - Dosecrease D

Hi Ella, yes, I think this .4/skinny .5 is a nice dose :-D I'm glad I decided to shoot it this morning... He'd polished off all three mini meals by the time I got home (DH fed him his third meal at +3) so it looks like it helped keep him surfing safely for the hour he was alone. I hope that we will see a nicer AMPS tomorrow, which is what is really concerning me. The past four days he's been in the yellows... for some reason, the insulin is wearing off faster during his PM cycle? :?

Hi Carla, thanks for stopping by and for the well wishes :) We have a nice surf going on... hope he stretches it out a bit! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74,+5 60, +6 68 dosecre

Hey Kizzy. What a nice green surf for the day. Good thing DH was home and able to help you surf w/ the early feeding.

Have a good weekend Courtney. What great information you were able to provide to Aseel. Sure hope both she and Noni are OK. So scary and to not get any medical support has to be tough.

Karen
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74,+5 60, +6 68, +9 107

Hi, Courtney, I'm so glad Kizzy lagooned today :mrgreen: . I hope he gives you a beautiful PMPS tonight.

I second what Karen said above about your help with Aseel. I'm so glad you were able to provide those links/info to her.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74,+5 60, +6 68, +9 107

Hi Courtney. Nice to see Kismet in the green zone. We'll keep our fingers crossed that you get a nice AMPS number in the morning.

Have a great night Courtney.
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74,+5 60, +6 68, +9 107

Nice numbers today Kismet, keep it down in those greens :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm happy to hear no asthma for a week too!
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet AMPS 240, +2 108, +3 74,+5 60, +6 68, +9 107

SHOW OFF! :-D What a lovely curve today (even with that amps!) Hope your last class of the week was fun and easy! :-D TGIF!!!!!
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet PMPS 178

Karen, Josie, John, Rachel, and Deborah, thank you all for your visits! I hope we will get to the lagoon again tonight :)

His PMPS is looking identical to the last few cycles. I hope, hope, hope he has a lower AMPS tomorrow. Question --- is it possible for insulin to wear off faster during a PM cycle? It appears that his insulin is still good and working, but he's just spiking so high in the mornings -- Could this be wonky insulin, or is this just him being a bouncey cat?
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet PMPS 178, +1 211, +2 148

Thanks, Liz! Me tooo. We had a food spike to the yellow tonight, but he cleared it pretty quickly. I'm pretty bad at getting his +1, and sometimes wait to get the +3 because that's typically when he onsets. Looks like he is on track to get to some low blues if not the lagoon :-D

I am going to get up early and get his +10/+11, because I want to pinpoint the moment the insulin starts wearing off. Does anyone have any ideas why he is bouncing to yellow in the mornings? When insulin starts to get toasty, does it wear off faster? His lowest point today was 60, which is indicative that it is still potent, so I'm not sure I want to increase the insulin any more than .4u. Should I get a new vial, just in case? It was opened February 13th.
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet PMPS 178, +1 211, +2 148, +4 81 question

Hi Courtney, nice cycle again for Kismet. I've heard on here that the morning PS numbers are the last to get lower. I notice the same with Neko, her PMPS are often nicer than AMPS, but I feed her a snack at AM +9.5 and not at PM +9.5.
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet PMPS 178, +1 211, +2 148, +4 81, +5 77 quest

Hi Wendy, thanks for the info. Kismet is not usually a bouncer and hasn't seen yellow in a long time, he's pretty consistently in blues and greens. Hopefully he will get back on track with the little bit of extra juice. I never feed K after nadir, he gets six mini meals a day at PS, +2, and +4, but he does get lots of treats throughout the day (freeze dried chicken before and after every test)
 
Re: 3/29 Kismet PMPS 178, +1 211, +2 148, +4 81, +5 77 quest

What I've seen when insulin is getting toasty is an almost random pattern. There could be explanations for why the difference between the AM and PM cycles. For instance, you and Dan are up to give a bit of food during the AM. Kismet may play more during the day when his beans are around to keep him entertained.

The only way you can know if it is, in fact, he insulin is to start a new pen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top