3/29 Jupiter PMPS-273/+3-230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Jupiter was running around and playing last night - Made me so happy!!! He must be feeling a little bit better!

All of the cats really seem to like the catsickles - It must have made the food taste more fresh - because they didnt waste much food last night! We had their dry food bowls on the table (where they know they are not allowed to go - but I left them there because I was worried the cats would destroy the house in search for food) and today - all the dry food will be completely taken away for good since now I know they will eat the catsickles (before they wouldnt eat the wet food if it wasnt very fresh).

Even though its taking a lot of time to transition them all, I feel like we are making progress!! Now if I could just get them completely transitioned to the pate - that would make me so happy - and thats what we are still working on - trying to take things in steps =]
 
Re: 3/29 Jupiter AMPS-288/+2-277

doing a great job Jamie
looks like today maybe a slow cycle. would get a +5 or 6 or a +6 or 7 to see what is happening.

usual rule is if +2 is not a lot lower than PS, then should not be a very active cycle.... I said... SHOULD NOT BE.... but ya know how that goes
 
Re: 3/29 Jupiter AMPS-288/+2-277

Sounds like a great day for you so far. I have come to focus on the little successes along the way and it's amazing how those little bright spots in the day make this process all worth it and make us feel like we're finally doing something good for our little sugarcats. Thanks for the video link by the way. I hope Jupiter has a steady cycle for you without any surprises. You are getting great data with your tests and I'm pretty sure I read in one of you previous condos that another increase may be in order soon. Jupiter's movin' on up! :-D And it's wonderful to hear he's running around and playing too! That always makes us feel good. flip_cat
 
Re: 3/29 Jupiter AMPS-288/+2-277/+6-256

I would increase tonight to 1.50. if you cannot test at least at +2, then increase tomorrow dose
 
Re: 3/29 Jupiter AMPS-288/+6-256 need opinion

Is it okay to feed Jupiter a variety of different foods in different brands? Or is it better to stick with one kind of brand of food?

I would like to be able to feed him a variety of different flavors. So for example if chicken flavor is lower carb with one brand and turkey lower carb in a different brand is it okay to feed him all of these different brands each day?

If you could please give me your opinions I would really appreciate it - sorry if this is a dumb question
 
Re: 3/29 Jupiter AMPS-288/+6-256 need opinion

That is what I do.
For one, Shadow won't eat the same thing so I often have at least 4 different cans ( brands) open in the fridge at all times. Lately, she's been narrowing the list of the ones she
will eat. cat(2)_steam

My other motivation is not to be so dependent on one brand because they can change things whenever they choose ( example, Nutro) and take something away or change the
formula.
Recalls seem to happen often so what if one of the one's I'm using were recalled and that's all I fed.
We have many here really upset with Wellness right now over distribution.

Shadow seems to like Friskies best which I would prefer she didn't .... I think Fancy feast is way too high in phosphorus so I try to minimize that one.
I have a closet full of different brands from my own shopping list ( the one I share here) and at least that way , one meal may be high phosphorus but the next meal is low.
high fat or low fat, it's the best I can do to balance it all with a picky variety loving cat.
 
Re: 3/29 Jupiter AMPS-288/+6-256 need opinion

I had to laugh at your comment that it's taken a long time to switch to wet food. It took us about a year. :roll: Flat cycles are good! Now to just bring them a little lower. Paws crossed!
Liz
 
My cats love the wet food!! Just not the pate kind. I have now found 2 kinds of pates he likes though!! I just want to get him switched over fast cause his BG numbers are still really high.
 
I am a little worried about increasing Jupiters dose tomorrow or sunday as I am not sure if I will be here to check on him very much. I will be able to monitor him a little more monday through thursday so I am waiting til Monday and then another dose increase for Jupiter!! Really hope this helps bring his numbers down!
 
Jamie, I rotate 4 different proteins in my kitties. When I got Neko ages ago, I started one flavor and one brand, but ran into problems when the production plant changed their formula or ingredient source. Now with the variety, if ones falls out of favor, I've got the others as backup. Not really an issue with Neko now as she's never met a food she didn't like, but it makes a difference with my civie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top