3/29 Honey AMPS 456, +6 314, PMPS 162 (NS)

The depot needs to fill in after the fur shot. It can take 4-6 cycles. He only got 2 cycles with the increase to .75 before the FS. Hopefully, you'll start to see some downward movement soon.
 
The depot needs to fill in after the fur shot. It can take 4-6 cycles. He only got 2 cycles with the increase to .75 before the FS. Hopefully, you'll start to see some downward movement soon.
Thanks. She went down last night +3 pm shot, so I am hoping she went lower in the middle of the night and part of this is bounce induced.
 
We have all done the fur shot she will get back to business
And her name fits her wonderful? She’s beautiful
 
I stalled 30 min past shot time and she is at 203. Unless I hear back soon, I guess I will skip dose, don’t really feel comfortable giving a partial dose at this point.
 
Did not know what else to do, so skipped shot. Have questions for 3/30 am dose.

I put syringe with insulin in fridge since I did not use. Okay to use in morning, or better to reload new syringe? Have wasted so much insulin so far what is another .75? Would prefer it is most effective, so if reloading new is better, will do so.

I was wanting to get earlier shot times since getting off schedule a week or so ago, since a full dose was skipped and normal shot time was 7:30, how much earlier can I go in the morning? Would like to do at least 30 minutes or possibly 60 minutes earlier.

Thanks
 
Shots should be 12 hours apart, since you skipped, pick the time of your choosing for next shot as it’s been over 12 hours.

Best start with a new syringe and insulin. It’s such a tiny dose.
 
Hi Julie, glad that Wendy responded. I would have shot the 162, but I get that a blue number to start off the cycle made you nervous. They make us all nervous at first. When she was 203 30 minutes later that indicated she was on the rise making shooting it a bit more comfortable. Next time......and there will be a next time.

Getting back on your schedule will be easier now since the dose was skipped.
 
Hi Julie, glad that Wendy responded. I would have shot the 162, but I get that a blue number to start off the cycle made you nervous. They make us all nervous at first. When she was 203 30 minutes later that indicated she was on the rise making shooting it a bit more comfortable. Next time......and there will be a next time.

Getting back on your schedule will be easier now since the dose was skipped.
Thanks, well would have been easier getting back if I had not fed her a huge meal this morning forgetting the time change schedule before I had my:coffee::banghead:. I can still do 30 minutes, so that will help.
 
Back
Top