3/29 Hershey - PM +7 (169)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
AMPS (321) +12 - Shot .4u at 3:05am

We'll see...and I already forewarned the kitties that we're holding the +6 feeding until +8 this morning to see what it does to the numbers. I did NOT get happy faces from them...

+4 (320)
+6 (280)
+8 (267) - FOODIES!!!


REVISED SCALE as of PMPS:

350+ .7u
321-349 .6u
300-320 .5u
250-299 .4u
200-249 .3u


PMPS (307) almost +12.5 Shot .5u at 3:30pm
+4 (269)
+6 (203)
+7 (169)
+8 (205) and fed - So much for my theory of delaying food to keep his numbers lower longer...
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - ugh

I agree with you, ugh!! What is happening to our kitties. They go great then they go bad. I don't get it either.

Hope Hershey will get back on track soon! C'mon Hershey cooperate for mama!!!
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - ugh

Hang in there! It is just one cycle and so many things can effect it.

Come on Hershey, cooperate!
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - ugh

+8 (267)

+4 was the same as PS - +6 was lower - +8 was lower still (And, then we fed.)

What in the world does it mean???
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - ugh

Baxter has done that. I always tend to think if the cycle is flat then it means to much insulin?
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

So, last cycle I think I learned that all of the PS food has cleared by +4. I also thought I learned that they low numbers would continue longer if I pushed the food off to +7.

Today, I think I learned that the lower numbers would continue longer if I push the food off to +8. I'm afraid if I push it off any longer than that, it will raise the PS for the next cycle.

BUT - I learned nothing about why this cycle he didn't drop at +4...or why he isn't going any lower than he is...when we raised the dose, he stayed even higher. So, does that mean we need to lower the dose, again, or hold tight?

Signed -

Confuzzled in Creedmoor
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

Seems to me that every time you try less than .6 this week into a 300+ you get a flat cycle with the exception of 3/23 which I'm calling a Mr. P visit. I think the dose is too small rather than too high, the .5 was working good last week for that number but not so much this week. I think Mr. P was a little more active there for a bit and now he's tired again, maybe go back to the .6 at 300+ version of your scale?
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

Dear Confuzzled in Creedmoor :lol:

We had discussed that you wanted to be more aggressive and see if you can push down his PS's right before Mr. P showed up and threw us off.

So maybe now is the time, go up by .1u on the scale and see if that might jump start something.

Interesting about the food changes.
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

PMPS (307) almost +12.5 Shot .5u at 3:30pm

Sitting here updating the SS with the new scale and missed shot time :roll:

REVISED SCALE as of PMPS:

350+ .7u
321-349 .6u
300-320 .5u
250-299 .4u
200-249 .3u
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

Ok drop so far.

Just keep your dancin shoes laced up in case Mr. P decides to help out.
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

084.gif
Getting warmed up! :-D
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

Okay - gotta ask... WHERE do you find all these cute smileys & such??? Very fun!
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

I just do random searches :smile: Wish I could find a way to save them on here to use later...
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

Doug N Libby said:
I just do random searches :smile: Wish I could find a way to save them on here to use later...

I have a text file on.my laptop with links to some I like saved; of course I usually post on my phone..
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

+6 (203)

Was going to wait for +8, like this morning, but decided to check +7, just in case...

+7 (169)
 
Thanks, Lydia.

Glad I checked at +7 to see that brief blue...

+8 (205) and fed - So much for my theory of delaying food to keep his numbers lower longer...
 
Hey, that blue counts! YEA!!! Good job Hershey! Now lower and longer for mama! :RAHCAT

Re to the theory of holding off food to keep lower numbers: I've tried to do that with copper and his bg levels get worse if i don't feed him on time(every 4 -5hrs). I have a theory. He gets so hungry that his belly hurts and this causes stress which raises his BG. I don't know, but its something. Because if i feed him on his regular schedule or let him eat when he is hungry he seems to balance his BG or it drops nicely. Weird huh?

Did you all have a great spring day? Ours was fantastic. Hope we don't get the bad weather that Texas had. I love the spring, but HATE the pollen! It is yellow pine pollen everywhere. Everyone is sneezing in our house and itchy eyes. Yuck! The lakes even are covered in yellow pollen. I can't remember how long it's been that it has been so bad of a pollen season. Also, the ticks are everywhere. I hate them! How is the pollen count over in raleigh area?
 
Re: 3/29 Hershey - Are we learning anything??

Doug N Libby said:
084.gif
Getting warmed up! :-D

She needs a dancing partner!

Carl
 
I was tickled with the blue! Wouldn't mind seeing a few more :cool:

Hershey never really cries like he's hungry anymore. When he first went on the insulin he would carry on something fierce! Now, if you head to the kitchen, open the fridge, open the spoon drawer - then, he decides it MUST be for him, follows you and starts talking!! Yesterday PM, we held food until +7, this AM we held food until +8 and tonight until +8 - and tonight is when my theory fell apart. I do think I may try at +7 again tomorrow and just see. This whole dance seems weird to me - as soon as I think I've learned something, Hershey lets me know I'm not so smart. ;-)

We had a beautiful spring day, except for the pollen! Jessica and I suffer from asthma and allergies, so we rarely are able to open the windows anymore. Joseph said it's bad at the beach, too, bothering his eyes, too. But, the car wasn't quite as covered today, so that was a nice change. :-D
 
The pollen here went away for a couple of weeks, and the past two days it's back with brute force. This is the third time period since Christmas where I feel like my face is full of water and my throat is dry as a desert. Getting old(er) SUCKS. Never had pollen allergies till 2 or 3 years ago. Ticks are a way of life here, unfortunately. And so far, this looks like a bumper crop year for skeeters.

Nice numbers, by the way, Libby!

Carl
 
You got BLUE!!! flip_cat flip_cat

Carl the Mosquitos are already bad in South Texas. Its rained at least once week & been in the 80s. If we don't have a really hot summer then they will be worse. Last year they weren't that bad because of the drought & it being so hot.
 
I am DREADING the bugs this summer after such a mild winter!! I need to research which bushes repel what because the bugs love Jessica and me!

Headed to test ...hoping for something GOOD!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top