3/29 Garland - Quick update :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
HI LL!!! I know its been a couple weeks since ive been online, so I wanted to give you all a quick update. I wish I had more to report, but things are so good, i dont have much going on in GarlandLand LOL

Everything is going so great with her. She is so healthy, spunky and happy. Her coat is shiny and her weight couldnt be more perfect. Her ketones have been negative for the longest stretch she's ever had!!! She is also eating like a champ and has a ton of energy!

I raised her dose a couple weeks ago to 5.0u. I had considered raising it again, but she's had a few greens and is staying in the high blues/low yellows for the most part, so I thought that was pretty good. Do you guys think she may need a raise to keep her out of the yellows? Or is it okay where her numbers are?

LOL- As Im sitting here typing this, she just came and plopped herself down on my lap and stretched out over the laptop keyboard. :-D I guess she wants to say hello to all of you as well! cat_pet_icon

I hope all is well with you!!!

AMPS 243

Last condo
 
Hi guys .. what a great report to read on garland! No dosing advice from me, but it sure is nice seeing she's in her longest stretch ever without ketones .. you did such an awesome job with her! Please continue to update when you can! have a great day!
 
Thanks for stopping in. It is always great to hear about cats doing so well, especially one who was as sick as Garland was. You've got all the proof you need that you are the best bean ever and it's sitting right in your lap!
 
Hey, Violet!!! So glad to see a Garland update... and such an AMAZING one as this!! It is mindboggling to think just how far your special girl has come! Have a wonderful evening, and don't be a stranger! :-D :-D :-D
 
Aww! Thanks guys for all the sweet posts in Garlands Condo today. Its so amazing to think how far she's come. She's a fighter!

Ive started letting her outside for about 20 minutes a day and I can tell it makes her even happier. When she gets back inside she runs around all crazy and rolls around on her back. Then she comes over and takes a nap in my lap. :-D
 
Violet, this is such great news! I love the part about how happy she is to go outside again. You've got your kitty back! We hope all is going well for you and your family.

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
hi violet! it's awesome to hear such a good report on Garland! she's got a special place in all of our hearts, i think!

nobody's taken a stab at your question about dose yet? i looked at her ss - the BCS shots throw a wrench in your count. you want consecutive cycles to count how many doses you've had and when you should increase. here's the link to the post about increasing:

Should I Increase the Dose?

I think you'll find that there is little difference between shooting 5units in a 113 preshot (3/15) and a 95 (3/24) - and the outcome of just staying on course will be worth it! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top