3/29 Floyd PMPS 206, +7 184, AMPS 187, +10 506

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good news this morning! I held his shot 1.5 hours to get a good enough number to shoot a full dose. Once the bupe wore off, the app started coming back. :)

By +3.5, he was eating with slight encouragement and cleaned his variety plate. Gave a 1/2 dose of bupe.

At 7 am, civvie Dillon was outside the bedroom door meowing for food as usual- he's eating!

As I was getting Dillon's food, I heard a hungry meow from the bathroom where Floyd has been! He was up out of his bed, bright-eyed and asking food! He'd cleaned up his variety plate again!

He just ate a patty of his regular food with a half cap of Florastor mixed in.

Other than a tiny diarrhea last night, things are looking up. :D
 
YAY!! Doin the happy dance here for Floyd (and you). It is so, so stressful when they don't eat - more so when there is insulin in the mix.

Yo, Floyd keep eatin yur fuz - yuz will feel much butter. :cat:
 
Yes, I would take him down to 4.25 units. I hope Floyd came up easily for you. You should be testing every 20-30 minutes at this point. Glad he's got his appy now.
 
He's in the 30s now. DH is home with him, I was at an awards ceremony for DD. I'm filling in his SS soon, trying to coordinate via text/phone with the team at home.

Floyd is fine. Feeding HC, testing every 20 min or so.

Silly cat! Not one day without drama!!!
 
Come up more Floyd, he really wanted that reduction. Is he still having diarrhea? Once when Bubba was having diarrhea, he went low on me despite eating fine.
 
Come up more Floyd, he really wanted that reduction. Is he still having diarrhea? Once when Bubba was having diarrhea, he went low on me despite eating fine.
No further diarrhea today - just the smidge he had some time last night/early morning. Maybe there's more ready to explode at any moment. Maybe he got used to all the high carb junk he's been eating the past few days!
 
Floyd heard about the full moon and decided to ditch the party and go see it for himself. :(

Right now, he's refusing treats, so I'm hoping he'll eat when it's time for his shot.
 
FDMB: one of the few places you can talk about poo in detail and get this: :woot: instead of this: o_O:stop:

Hooray for more solid poo! I hope it becomes a healthier color in due time.

Floyd skipped 3 colors and went on the lunar express! What a dramatic day.

Please eat something, Floyd, I know you weigh a lot less in space, but even astronauts need their calories!

Vines for Floyd to eat tonight and feel better. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
FDMB: one of the few places you can talk about poo in detail and get this: :woot: instead of this: o_O:stop:

Here and in the break room of a vet clinic. We can talk about poo over lunch!

Hooray for more solid poo! I hope it becomes a healthier color in due time.

Since then he did have some more liqui-poo.:eek:

Floyd skipped 3 colors and went on the lunar express! What a dramatic day.

Please eat something, Floyd, I know you weigh a lot less in space, but even astronauts need their calories!

Vines for Floyd to eat tonight and feel better. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

He sure does love the drama! Thanks!
 
Too bad. That bounce was predictable. :rolleyes: For next time, it's cheap and good to keep your own supply.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top