3/29 Ducia +2 168 , +3 40, + 6.5 84, +8 142, PMPS 384 reducie waits till AM

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think you should totally skip the next few tests-- give both yourself and Ducia a break.

It doesn't sound like allergies-- more like irritation from the collar or the tube (sometimes animals will pick another spot to lick if they can't reach the one that is bothering them).
 
She is 84 at +6.5.
Sleeps.
Is it safe to skip the +7 test?
I mean she was symptom-less when I tested and got her at B 40.
She looks as if she wanted to be left alone finally.
I think it's probably okay to skip the +7 test. :)
You did a good job, catching that low number and getting her back up into safe numbers!:bighug::bighug:
 
I think you should totally skip the next few tests-- give both yourself and Ducia a break.

It doesn't sound like allergies-- more like irritation from the collar or the tube (sometimes animals will pick another spot to lick if they can't reach the one that is bothering them).
Okay.
Is it REALLY safe not to test?
 
I think it's probably okay to skip the +7 test. :)
You did a good job, catching that low number and getting her back up into safe numbers!:bighug::bighug:
Thank you for saying that but I am actually rather mad at myself. I didn't see it coming!:mad::banghead:
I was completely in the dark and another half an hour and anything could have happened.
 
Thank you for saying that but I am actually rather mad at myself. I didn't see it coming!:mad::banghead:
I was completely in the dark and another half an hour and anything could have happened.
Tanya, try not to be so hard on yourself. We don't always see things like that coming - it has happened to me more than once! The important part is that you DID catch it and immediately took the appropriate action. So give yourself a little pat on the back, lol, and take a break until it's time to test again, lol!:bighug::bighug:
 
There are never any guarantees-- after all, she is a cat! I do think she's likely to climb pretty high after that low this afternoon, the only question is whether that 84 means she's already started or not. If it were me, I'd give her a break, but the other option would be to get one more test to make sure she's holding or rising.

Definitely, though, if she goes into a yellow/pink bounce cycle after this, you should take the opportunity to get some uninterrupted sleep! It's the one good aspect of bouncing!
 
There are never any guarantees-- after all, she is a cat! I do think she's likely to climb pretty high after that low this afternoon, the only question is whether that 84 means she's already started or not. If it were me, I'd give her a break, but the other option would be to get one more test to make sure she's holding or rising.

Definitely, though, if she goes into a yellow/pink bounce cycle after this, you should take the opportunity to get some uninterrupted sleep! It's the one good aspect of bouncing!
I gave her another tsp snack and will test at +8. She did late in cycle drops like on 03/23 and on some other day.
Then at +8 she gets her food and I can relax until PMPS test.
I wish I could sleep:) but since her Dx I started to wear glasses, my hair turned grey, and now after today's BG 40 I think I got stammer. :)
I better be checking in on her but I will come up with some sleeping idea.

Thank you for saying that,
and THANK YOU Nan and
@Squalliesmom
@Wendy&Neko
@Chris & China
@Sieden
@Kris & Teasel

For being here for us AGAIN! I am and Ducia are so ever grateful!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You haven't given her any high carb food, so yes you can take it easy on the testing now. And I agree Nan, take the opportunity of the bounce to get some good sleep tonight. It's too hard on you to stay up testing like you have. And it'll give Ducia's ears a break. If your +2 is higher than the PMPS tonight, put away the test kit and don't be tempted to take it out until AMPS time! You both deserve a break tonight. :bighug: Good work today.
 
You haven't given her any high carb food, so yes you can take it easy on the testing now. And I agree Nan, take the opportunity of the bounce to get some good sleep tonight. It's too hard on you to stay up testing like you have. And it'll give Ducia's ears a break. If your +2 is higher than the PMPS tonight, put away the test kit and don't be tempted to take it out until AMPS time! You both deserve a break tonight. :bighug: Good work today.
Thank you!:bighug:
 
Now IF Ducia bounces really high tonight at PMPS (like over 300), you could give the 1.25 ONE more time...."shoot through the bounce", but then you'd start 1U in the morning
I am shooting thru the bounce tonight - Ducia came up to PMPS with BG 384.
Not that I am surprised but the reduction is on hold until tomorrow morning.
 
I hope this helps her get through the bounce faster. Remember, if the +2 is high pink, try to get some sleep tonight. :bighug:
 
Hi Tanya. How is Ducia doing this morning? Hope you were able to get a little sleep last night!:cat::bighug:
Good morning,
Ducia looks pretty happy in her sleep but until I test at +11 in an hour I wouldn't know any better.
I got some rest, thank you Squalliesmom!
I am going to post a new thread after the AMPS is in because Ducia has earned her reduction yesterday and I know I will have questions.
Nasty Pink hit us at PMPS last night so I "shoot thru the bounce" as advised. I looked at Squallies SS, it is so classy Green! You must feel dizzy just by looking at Ducia's "stained glass SS :).
I'll post the new link here once I have the new thread going.
 
Good morning,
Ducia looks pretty happy in her sleep but until I test at +11 in an hour I wouldn't know any better.
I got some rest, thank you Squalliesmom!
I am going to post a new thread after the AMPS is in because Ducia has earned her reduction yesterday and I know I will have questions.
Nasty Pink hit us at PMPS last night so I "shoot thru the bounce" as advised. I looked at Squallies SS, it is so classy Green! You must feel dizzy just by looking at Ducia's "stained glass SS :).
I'll post the new link here once I have the new thread going.
Lol, it has taken us well over a year to get Squallie's numbers to stay mostly in green. If you look back at his other spreadsheets you will see plenty of "stained glass,", believe me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top