3/29 Cierra +3 401

Din

Member Since 2023
Good Morning,
It seems like another nightmare starting. Her ketone is on starting stage.
We started 0.5 insulin last Wednesday evening. @Bron and Sheba (GA) we we’re looking one week results.
Should I wait few more days in same dose?
Or it’s time to change the insulin dose?
 
What do you mean starting page? Whet are the ketones? His us her appetite? Eating and drinking a lot or at least enough? I think I would increase to .75.
See if Bron is around.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
What do you mean starting page? Whet are the ketones? His us her appetite? Eating and drinking a lot or at least enough? I think I would increase to .75.
See if Bron is around.


Hi Tiff , I mean another nightmare happening , I do check her urine - ketone from keto diastix strips . Strip changed to light pink . She is always hungry now. Asking more food. I don’t see she is drinking water ,but I always add water to her food, so she is having atleast 80 to 100 ml water per day.
 
Make sure she eats a lot and add water to her food like you are. I would increase her dose as well.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Okay Tiff, I gave her 4 cans today . I hope it’s not too much.
What is your recommend dose? 0.75?
Yes, I think .75. It’s good she’s eating well. If she starts to lose her appetite or act at all sick post for help. I am going to go to bed soon. Bron says d she might not be available much for a few days. Add the question mark prefix to your subject and put help with ketones if needed. I hope you won’t need it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
With ketones in the picture, you might want to follow TR since she is eating wet food and you are testing enough. With TR, doses with blue nadirs are held 8-10 cycles. Higher blues, you can increase as often as every 8 cycles. You have held this dose 14 cycles, so you are good for an increase even per SLGS. Please take her up to 0.75U tonight.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Yes, I think .75. It’s good she’s eating well. If she starts to lose her appetite or act at all sick post for help. I am going to go to bed soon. Bron says d she might not be available much for a few days. Add the question mark prefix to your subject and put help with ketones if needed. I hope you won’t need it.
Thank you Tiff . I gave her 0.75. Have a good night :)
 
With ketones in the picture, you might want to follow TR since she is eating wet food and you are testing enough. With TR, doses with blue nadirs are held 8-10 cycles. Higher blues, you can increase as often as every 8 cycles. You have held this dose 14 cycles, so you are good for an increase even per SLGS. Please take her up to 0.75U tonight.
Thank you @Bandit's Mom ,:) I gave her 0.75 U. I think I was panicked with the colour. We checked ketones few times again now . Thank you GOD It’s seems negative…!!!!! Thank you :)
 
Back
Top