?? 3/29 Chuck 215 AMPS; 118 +2.5; 132 +7; 218 PMPS;134 +2.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/29 Chuck 215 AMPS; 118 +2.5

Hi Chuck-
I've not said 'hi' before but thought I would pop in. Looks like you got quite the rainbow of colors on your SS. No fun returning from the falls. Lets hope you get regulated quickly and can return to the land of fewer pokies and no shots!!!

Karen
 
Re: 3/29 Chuck 215 AMPS; 118 +2.5; 132 +7

I was afraid he'd "crash" again, but his +7 looks pretty good...

Since he's all over the place, I was wondering if stopping insulin completely for a couple of weeks, and then starting up again with the 0.10 U would do us any good. I was updating his notebook today, and noticed that in January, without insulin, he was pretty stable, even though his numbers were in the 300's. Stopping and restarting would be like wiping the slate clean.

I'm also contacting the vet to talk about blood tests for kidney functions (although those have been good for his age), and possibly urinalysis to rule out the UTI completely. I keep thinking SOMETHING is causing these extremely high and low numbers; he was on 4 different antibiotics for the UTI -- is it possible it never really cleared up and is just lurking there in the background, messing with his numbers? He doesn't show any signs as far as straining or blood in the urine, but he never did.
 
Re: ?? 3/29 Chuck 215 AMPS; 118 +2.5; 132 +7; 218 PMPS

And, a sunny end to the day, with some blues, and only about 100 point spread for the day. This I like!
 
Re: ?? 3/29 Chuck 215 AMPS; 118 +2.5; 132 +7; 218 PMPS;134

215 AMPS
118 +2.5
132 +7
218 PMPS
134 +2.5

This is the best day we've seen in a very long time, numbers-wise!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top