Kathy and TiTi
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pink-to-green-in-24-hrs.193219/#post-2158774
I think the high pink numbers were due to a precipitous drop in the wee hours, so I did not see them. At AMPS, I dropped her dose to 5.5U from 6U.


At +5 she was 39BG, but I retested immediately and she was at 42, still too low for comfort. At +7 she only hit 50BG. Since I had to go to the ER, I gave her a dollop of honey to see her thru. I got home around 8pm and she was so low at PMPS - only 107, I reduced to 5,25U from 5.5U.
I was unsure about going to 4.5U, because I'd already dropped her down to 5.5 only 12 hours earlier
???Should I have reduced her to 4.5? ??????
I think the high pink numbers were due to a precipitous drop in the wee hours, so I did not see them. At AMPS, I dropped her dose to 5.5U from 6U.

At +5 she was 39BG, but I retested immediately and she was at 42, still too low for comfort. At +7 she only hit 50BG. Since I had to go to the ER, I gave her a dollop of honey to see her thru. I got home around 8pm and she was so low at PMPS - only 107, I reduced to 5,25U from 5.5U.
I was unsure about going to 4.5U, because I'd already dropped her down to 5.5 only 12 hours earlier
???Should I have reduced her to 4.5? ??????