3/28-Tip-AMPS-346...PMPS-174 +2-142 +4-112 +6-101 +8-174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
3/26 condo

Yesterday's Numbers
AMPS-147 +2-211 +6-157
PMPS-196 +2-452 +6-484

Today's Numbers
AMPS-346 +2-397 +6-235
PMPS-174 +2-142 +4-112 +6-101 +8-174

I thought I posted a condo yesterday...? I guess not. Anyways, I got paid last night instead of tonight, so I could buy Tip some more insulin. I looked at her old one and the new one and the old one was definitely not looking good. I'm still going to keep it around until I know 100% if it was the insulin or not though. I did start her on the new tonight, thankfully it's a weekend, so I can keep a close eye on her. :)

She also almost hit some greens tonight! And very well could've if she keeps this up. I'll be testing in a few mins for a +8 since I've got to stay up for a while(boyfriend and I are figuring out future stuff), I'll probably just take a few naps tomorrow to make up for it. Also, it turns out that only getting ~6 hours of sleep isn't enough, so I may not be able to get +6's anymore. I keep almost falling asleep at work and it's a warehouse job. :oops: But I really, really hope Tip starts having more blues and greens soon.
 
Re: 3/28-Tip-AMPS-346 +2-397 +6-235 PMPS-174 +2-142 +4-112 +

hopefully the new insulin is just right, cindy. Tip's looking great tonight.

i usually got a +3 and a +4.5 in the evenings, which was when i went to bed. i didn't regularly get later than that unless i thought punkin was headed low. perhaps you can make the decision on whether or not Tip needs another test by what you get before you go to bed.
 
Oops, saw a mistake in the title. Fixed.

I could totally try something like that next week. Because I'm sure a day or 2 of 6 hours sleep every so often wouldn't be that bad. Just doing it regularly...no, not happening. I'm hopin' the new insulin will work, it'd be nice to have a reduction from it, back to 11u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top