3/28 Tiggy AMPS 168 + 9 88 PMPS 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

DH was managing today however instead of a dose increase this morning he gave a fur shot instead. Tiggy did come down into green and may have held it longer if not for that. Wasn't sure if I should increase tonite but I did anyway. He will tell me I am sure if its too high.

So day before yesterday Tiggy brings me a live present into my office! A mouse. He is just sitting tapping it and no objection when I take it off him (unlike when he finds one outside and there is hissing if I get near). Anyway I can't see any damage but its lying on its side so I put it on a small towel with some water and peanut butter. It seems to perk up a bit but we think it had at least a broken leg. It died overnight.
Then yesterday morning we put the mousetrap in the basement (humane trap and release box) and last night when DH goes down to feed the bunny he sees Tiggy staring intently at the box. He looks in and can't see anything. This morning when I go down to feed the bunny I hear a noise and there is a mouse in it hiding behind the peanut butter inside it. Pretty sure it was in there last night too which is why Tiggy was so entranced! Anyway we let it go across the street so hopefully it won't get back in. Since then Tiggy has been spending a lot of time beside the box. Not sure if we will catch any more now,,,


Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top