3/28 Stella AMPS/225 +3/47 +4.5/58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Thanks for the replies yesterday regarding trying to get Stella a kitty sitter. Wow. Who knew it would be difficult? It sounds like I am not the only one to run into problems. Its suprising to me, because in CA I had no problem at all so I just wasn't expecting this.

Stella is doing great this morning. It's a bit crisp leaving the critters outside on the trees to huddle and lots to view for Stella and Boo. Everything is in its place with Stella. I trimmed the kitty nails last night and in a rare moment Stella snapped at me. Strange. She is usually so compliant. It even suprised Boo. I didn't hurt her, she just didn't want the trim. She is fine this morning. So is my thumb that she drew a drop of blood from. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Alright, now for some ~O) . My sinuses are stil making me miserable. I am taking Claratin for eyes, sudafed for my nose, Zinc and Tylenol for my head. Usually one of these items is enough. I am just really under the weather. Oh well. Wish me luck at work...and a small miracle that this passes quickly!
 
Re: 3/28 Stella AMPS/225

Nice sunny start for Stella today! I missed your condo yesterday. Have you tried care.com? That is where we have gotten all of ours. You can specify that you want someone who has experience with FD. Care.com does all of the background checks for you so that is nice as well. We have also used vet techs from our vet's office in a pinch. They are usually eager for some extra cash.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 3/28 Stella AMPS/225

Nice sunny start for Stella this morning. I hope she slides down and gives you some blues. Good luck finding a pet sitter. I hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 3/28 Stella AMPS/225

Thanks Carla. :-D

I registered on care.com, and unfortunately nothing jumped out. I will cross my fingers and keep looking!
 
Re: 3/28 Stella AMPS/225 +3/47

I didn't say anything, but I had a feeling I was missing Stella's low BGs. The pink just didn't make sense. I have a feeling my poor little Stella may have been asking for a reduction in the past few days and I missed it with the tornado, handy man etc. With Stella's history she slides down fast. I know you are supposed to get 3 under 50 but with my schedule Stella can't afford to wait for my schedule to catch it. Tonight we will take a .25 reduction. Off of a fat 3 this may get interesting. I knew she liked Florida. Let's hope this is just the beginning!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: *crossing fingers*
 
Gobbles & I just stopped in to say hello as we haven't been doing enough "visiting" -- lots going on here....we're sending OTJ vines to sugar cats everywhere!
 
Hi Mary!

I'm waiting for Stella's SS to come up but you don't have to let her go between 40-50 three times to earn a reduction. She can go below 40 once OR if you having to work to keep her above 40 OR if you sense it is time for a reduction, you can give it to her. Of course, there's also a reduction if kitty is in normal numbers for a week on a specific dose.

For long term diabetics like Stella, it's good to stick to the protocol where you can but its also about flexibility and knowing your cat. So don't worry about the three times between 40-50 if your gut is telling you she's ready for less juice now.

I would agree that you've likely missed some lower numbers but you work, etc. just get as many spot checks as you can both cycles of the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top