3/28 Silver AMPS 221

Status
Not open for further replies.
You can try that, but if it doesn't work, you'll have to go back up in dose. It's your decision. I've seen other people try that and have to go back up in dose, but it may be different with Silver. His numbers don't look that much different than the 3.75 units to me. He may just need a little more time on this dose.
 
You can try that, but if it doesn't work, you'll have to go back up in dose. It's your decision. I've seen other people try that and have to go back up in dose, but it may be different with Silver. His numbers don't look that much different than the 3.75 units to me. He may just need a little more time on this dose.
Exactly. His numbers have been no different. On 3.25 he was most mostly blues. Now mostly yellows. I'll give it to the weekend but increasing is not making a blind bit of difference and I can't continue increasing for no good reason.
 
You're not increasing for no reason. You are following SLGS. Sometimes you have to go up in dose before you can come back down. However, it is your call. Just wanted to put that out there for you to consider.
 
I think your plan has a bit of a catch 22. I know with Jones on his first vacation dose, he seemed to fall into the reduced dose and I kept that dose for quite awhile after and then further reduced it. I was gone for 3 weeks that time.

This time I was gone 8 days and at first the reduced dose seemed to be ok, numbers a little high, but ok. I am now thinking of going back up as I don't think the numbers will hold now that I am home and he is eating better.

Which I know is not the same situation as you but I am wondering if you will see better numbers to start but they will not last.
 
I think your plan has a bit of a catch 22. I know with Jones on his first vacation dose, he seemed to fall into the reduced dose and I kept that dose for quite awhile after and then further reduced it. I was gone for 3 weeks that time.

This time I was gone 8 days and at first the reduced dose seemed to be ok, numbers a little high, but ok. I am now thinking of going back up as I don't think the numbers will hold now that I am home and he is eating better.

Which I know is not the same situation as you but I am wondering if you will see better numbers to start but they will not last.
I just don't know what to do. I don't like seeing more yellows than blues on this dose. Increasing does not have any affect. His teeth are fine. The insulin is not old. He got greens on far lower numbers. Something just seems wrong.
 
I just don't know what to do. I don't like seeing more yellows than blues on this dose. Increasing does not have any affect. His teeth are fine. The insulin is not old. He got greens on far lower numbers. Something just seems wrong.

Yes, wouldn't a crystal ball be handy right about now?

You are following the protocol and most likely have not gone past a good dose. You have said before he hasn't held reductions and ended going back up again in the past.

Hard to ignore that gut feeling though, I get that.
 
Yes, wouldn't a crystal ball be handy right about now?

You are following the protocol and most likely have not gone past a good dose. You have said before he hasn't held reductions and ended going back up again in the past.

Hard to ignore that gut feeling though, I get that.
Will keep at same then. But I'm getting very discouraged that I am doing him any good at all.
 
Will keep at same then. But I'm getting very discouraged that I am doing him any good at all.

Morning you.
You are absolutely doing Silver good. Without you to read him and take care of him where would he be?

I know it isn't the numbers or dose you are hoping & working hard for . If you weren't doing this though , it could be worse numbers. not even or better.

I do also know there is the pressure of your upcoming UK visit to see your Mum. That doesn't help the feeling of the whole darn thing as it is like the egg timer running.

You'll get there coz you are one determined lady.

:bighug:
 
Morning you.
You are absolutely doing Silver good. Without you to read him and take care of him where would he be?

I know it isn't the numbers or dose you are hoping & working hard for . If you weren't doing this though , it could be worse numbers. not even or better.

I do also know there is the pressure of your upcoming UK visit to see your Mum. That doesn't help the feeling of the whole darn thing as it is like the egg timer running.

You'll get there coz you are one determined lady.

:bighug:
Thanks :bighug:
 
Will keep at same then. But I'm getting very discouraged that I am doing him any good at all.

He is more than his numbers. He feels good, eating well, trying to steal your food!

You will find that break through dose and next you know he will be doing reductions.
 
He is more than his numbers. He feels good, eating well, trying to steal your food!

You will find that break through dose and next you know he will be doing reductions.
I wish I could believe that. Or at least see numbers lower with the increases. Each of the last three PMPS are higher than the one before.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top