3/28 Noogi - AMPS 94, +1 133, + 2 124, +3 88, +7 88, PMPS 113, +2 77, +3 68

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

It's a new day here, so starting a new post :)

Today Noogi boards at the vet while I am away all day for work. He had a reduced dose this morning. Last night was another active cycle where he needed carb manipulation to surf in the greens. For once I stopped with the HC at the right time and he had a green pre shot this morning :D

He'll be heading off with a mini cooler like a kindergartener! A selection of LC, MC and HC carb food, hypo kit, notes and instructions, BG meter and treats for after testing. He'll be under the care of the vet nurse. I feel slightly ridiculous :joyful:
 
Last edited:
I put this in Briana's thread but want it here as well.
A photo from 2015 when I had one in each colour :D
Noogi is thriving as an only child but I miss the rest of this gang so much.
IMG_0232.JPG
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0232.JPG
    IMG_0232.JPG
    69 KB · Views: 188
I put this in Briana's thread but want it here as well.
A photo from 2015 when I had one in each colour :D
Noogi is thriving as an only child but I miss the rest of this gang so much.
View attachment 73261
Awww. They are all so beautiful. I’m sure you miss them so much. They are always in our hearts ❤️

Hope all goes/went well today, Helen.
I laughed out loud with your description of a kindergarten with their cooler. That’s such a perfect way of describing it!
Packing them up with everything they need.
Noogi is such a lucky boy to have such a caring and meticulous mama:)

Stay safe Noogi. Wishing you a calm and boring weekend, Helen :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
He'll be heading off with a mini cooler like a kindergartener! A selection of LC, MC and HC carb food, hypo kit, notes and instructions, BG meter and treats for after testing. He'll be under the care of the vet nurse. I feel slightly ridiculous
So adorable! Good luck at your first day Noogi! That's great you have that option, I hope they take good care of him. His numbers are looking fabulous. :bighug::bighug:
 
Noogi did very well today! Proud of my little guy.
He was well behaved and got a good report card from the vet nurse and the vet ;)
My friend fetched him and brought him home - he was very excited to see her. And I got home just in time for the PM shot.

He did eat when he was there. Not a great deal, but he did have two breakfasts before we left this morning, so I wasn't worried. He ate well once home again.

Nice even day in the greens, despite the reduced dose (1u) this morning. Pleased about that as when I skipped a dose (24th March) he has a pink by PMPS. Today he was green at PMPS.

Back to normal dose (1.75u) from tonight. At +1 he was up to a blue, which was likely from the hearty supper he ate, and is now back into green at +2. Hope tonight is not too active a cycle!

I am going to have to leave him again tomorrow morning, after +2, but should be home by +7 or 8.
Might give him a little MC food in his feeder, or even HC if he has a green pre shot again.

I'm wondering when I need to think about a dose decrease. I'd like to get to a stage when I'm doing less manipulation by carbs.
 
Please give him a little HC? That's quite a drop at +2, especially after a token dose in the morning.
I gave him a tablespoon of HC already. I'll give him a bit more if he is still low at next test (in a few mins). He did have some MC with his shot too.

I was going to suggest that you go down to 1.5U tonight. He hasn't technically earned a reduction, but you have been using carbs a lot to keep him over 50.
Looks like he's flipped a switch after getting to a breakthrough dose.
I'm going to go to 1.5u from tomorrow for sure. It was my instinct that it was time, and I'm glad you agree :)

I'm feeling encouraged with his progress so far. Let's see where it leads us!
 
Hi Helen , I'm so glad that Noogi did so well while he was boarded and the vet and vet nurse gave him all A's on his report card. Best of luck with the new dose tomorrow morning . I hope you can get to bed at a decent hour tonight :D:D:cat::bighug:
 
Yesterday's post

It's a new day here, so starting a new post :)

Today Noogi boards at the vet while I am away all day for work. He had a reduced dose this morning. Last night was another active cycle where he needed carb manipulation to surf in the greens. For once I stopped with the HC at the right time and he had a green pre shot this morning :D

He'll be heading off with a mini cooler like a kindergartener! A selection of LC, MC and HC carb food, hypo kit, notes and instructions, BG meter and treats for after testing. He'll be under the care of the vet nurse. I feel slightly ridiculous :joyful:

Woohooooo for timing the HC right and manipulating the curve just right to keep that green PS! That's incredible! Great work!

I love the idea of him going to the vet with his little lunchbox filled with all his little treats and snacks!! Aaah. So cute!! I'm glad he had a good day at kindergarten!

I put this in Briana's thread but want it here as well.
A photo from 2015 when I had one in each colour :D
Noogi is thriving as an only child but I miss the rest of this gang so much.
View attachment 73261

Love this picture and that it's not just one in each color but they're all in order too!! Haha. What a handful of beautiful babies.

Good luck with and congratulations on the decrease! Hopefully you'll be able to get him to surf happily without needing to intervene so much. :)
 
Let's go Noogi!!! So many wins to celebrate today, very happy for you both :D Love seeing that photo again of the trio. Nice to remember them all together, I'm sure both you and Noogi miss them a lot.

Proud of Noogi for doing so well at the vet today and with his latest numbers. Looks like you're getting the hang of the food too. Yay! Good luck with the reduction :bighug:
 
Love to read this on all fronts!! Congrats on the reduction. We gotta get you some more sleep so hopefully this helps. Noogi is rocking these cycles too, just awesome.
 
Back
Top