3/28 Max AMPS 129~+6 83~PMPS 116~+3 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Happy Sunday LL

I have to say I was nervous doing Max's BG this morning.
The old, look away while the meter ticks down, came back, with breath being held.
Not a bad number but still, not as low as it has been at .5

I can't say measuring this dose is easy to be consistent. My plan is to measeure to my old
.5 and get rid of 2 drops. I counted yesterday and I got between 6-7 drops from .5-0.
I think last night I released 3 drops but this morning I did 2. It is very hard to see.

Max was waiting in the kitchen, his head right by the opening to see me come down.
He is now asleep in the catbed, as Mama went btb again this morning.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56

Mad Max is falling again! Won't your vet be shocked when the boy is OTJ?
 
Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83

That Mad Max is leading my little Shadoe astray too!

Max! We are NOT aiming for crazy low greens Mister! Please tell Shadoe that she can follow along behind you in some nice bloos, ok?
 
Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83

Sorry Gayle, they have mind of their own.
I think Max will slow up a nit on this lower dose.
Yes, I probably jinxed myself, not the best week to do it though.
Oh well.
He has been on his chair ALL afternoon. I was so worried that I finally
brought him so food at +9.75, just under the 2 hour wire.
Waiting to see what PMPS will be.
 
Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83~+10 109

Yay looks like Mr Max has had a great day! I get nervous every time I take reading still!!! I know the feeling though when I do a dosecrease I hold my breath even more! Hope your night stays nice and green!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83~+10 109

Randi,
I like getting a number around +10 or 11 because I get an idea of what happened just before a ps, so that +10 is a good one to know.

Now, I hope you have been practising your .1's so you are ready for the next decrease! :-D
 
Re: 3/28 Max AMPS 129~+3 56~6 83~+10 109

Nice going in here....as usual....Shadow pulled a 56 too...but it was at +8 :lol:
Hope you are all having a great day!
 
(((Randi & Max))) :thumbup
Looking good!! Thank you for stopping by to support Baby & I :YMHUG:
I can totally relate to waiting for the meter to tick tock down to the BG # !!
Geez... like playing the lottery.. the anticipation of the #s!! Wishing you both a wonderful week ahead! Baby will see Max @ Shadow's party I am sure!! :-D
 
This Max of mine keeps surprising me.
I keep holding my breath, expecting to see his numbers go up being on a few
drops of insulin into 18.5 pounds of cat.
But here he is, coasting in these numbers.

He gave us a nice surprise tonight, coming to join us in the kitchen
while we had our dinner.
He went around the table, rubbing on all our chairs and meowing.
Once his presence was known, he settled down on a plastic bag lying
on the floor.

I also noticed that the water fountain is still half full after the whole weekend.
I guess the thirst is down and LB is also not as bad.

I hope he does well tomorrow night when we will be 10 for dinner, with little DN&N
over for dinner. I did not move the LB out of the dining room yet. I might
just have to put him upstairs, to be out of the crowd.
 
Oh Max!!! You are doing so fantastic--We look at your condo & say Wow--He's doing it!!!
Of course, your Momma bean has helped immensely!! Go Max GO!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Wow Max.. just wow!! That 0.5 -> 0.25 is a BIG one.. 50%! and there you are.. pulling a 63 @ +3 on c3 like it's nothing.. please talk to Nova :).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top