3/28 Leo PMPS 265 & chat with vetty

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
3/26 Condo

Good Morning LL! :-D

Well what can i say about this stinkus pinkus morning? Leo has been doing so well these last few days, surfing some nice yellows and blues but those greens just seem to be unattainable :roll: as well as nice AMPS'. He feels very good and is his usual feisty self, as i started writing his condo he was trying to break into his autofeeder and dragged it out into the middle of the kitchen. Leo had a good test, shoot and feed this morning but the feed just wasn't enough (in his eyes). I wonder if there is such a thing as gastric bypass surgery for kitties? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I tried calling our vetty a few times yesterday and she didn't get back to me (about a Lev prescription) so i think i may have to run out and see her today if she won't phone me back, fingers and paws crossed she agrees with us switching to Lev. I'll definitely need some dosing help. I was thinking of starting out at 5u but then again i know nothing about Lev, so help please!!!

I'm still engrossed in reading, its the Girl With The Dragon Tattoo series i've been reading and can't put down. Anyhoo BTB for me and Leo for a few hours, then condo visiting today :-D
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399

Uh Leo??? Come on down there buddy. That is awful pink and doesn't go with your orange fur. Too funny on the autofeeder. I can picture him dragging it around. Poor poor hungry Leo. Where is DGp when he needs him.

Hope the vet gets back to you today and you get your prescription. I am interested to see what Lev does for Leo. Have a great day Tracy!!
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399

Hi guys .. bummer on the pink this morning .. hoping it's a quick visit to this floor and then back down .. I hope your vet calls you and I hope you get the lev and it works better for leo .. the little stinker anyways! :-D Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399

Tracy, good luck with talking to the Vet today on Lev. I hope all goes well. Leo with a gastric bypass. :lol: Maggie could do with shedding a couple pounds, too. Have a good day, Tracy.
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399

Leo...come on down! That is sooo funny about the autofeeder...made me LOL!

"The Girl..." series is very compelling - dark, but compelling. I read them last year...excellent choice - enjoy!
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399

Morning Tracy

Ok Leo... down you go! no more pinks for you. Love the gastric bypass for Kitties. :lol: :lol: I should put Mannie on that list too..... Leo, breaking into your auto feeder? way to go. :lol: :lol: I can so see the scene.

Good luck with the switch to Lev, and getting the script for it. Hope that goes well. No dose help here - I know zero on Lev.

Hope you have a good day today - enjoy the reading! I hear that series is a good one.
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259

Thanks everyone for visiting :-D Its a normal day for Leo, he's easing into some yellows and soon to be followed by some nice blues.....I'll take it!! :-D
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259 & chat with Leo's vetty

So Leo's vetty got back to me, she's not put any kitties on Levemir and says that it is the insulin of choice for dogs. She also told me that it has a later peak and thus can cause hypo, i sent her an email back saying that maybe this is just what Leo needs, a later peak to help carry him over into his next shot (if that makes sense). She also asked if she could consult with a diabetic cat guru at the vet college and i told her please do!! So its not going to be as easy as i thought to switch Leo over. Oh well it just means that she's a good vet!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259 & chat with Leo's vetty

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

girl_dragon_tattoo_SFW_serious-Cat-Crop.jpg
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259 & chat with Leo's vetty

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh Celi you crack me up girl!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259 & chat with Leo's vetty

at least she's heard of it. i haven't heard of lev being the insulin of choice for dogs, but who knows?

in humans the change is done straight across unit=unit. http://www.albany.edu/sph/coned/sta/attachment_7.pdf most people switching their cats have done a slight decrease with the new dose of lev. you can give one in the morning and the other in the evening, or vice versa.

how come there's no doses in your morning column? :lol: are ya getting slack or something?

if i were you, i might drop to 5.5u. personally, i wouldn't go below 5.
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259 & chat with Leo's vetty

I am getting slack i guess!!! :lol: I think its actually called being lazy and wanting to sleep in :lol: I'll get a +6.5 just for you Julie!! :lol: Comin' right up!
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259 & chat with Leo's vetty

*gasp* you mean you're not getting them? :shock: :o :shock: :o :shock: :o

i thought you were just not posting them. ;-)


wait wait wait. it's the dose that's missing, not the amps. or did i miss something on his ss? i looked and then closed it.
 
Re: 3/28 Leo AMPS 399, +4.5 259, +6.5 185 & chat with vetty

You mean his dose isn't showing up on his SS? But the other numbers are?

Edit, you're right, i looked at the US tab and his dose isn't showing up, but it does show up on my world tab
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top