3/28 KARAMELLE AMPS 34 +.5 86 +1 90 +2 44 +3 70 +4 45 +5 114 +7 175 +10 367 PMPS 364 +2 383

Hopefully shes recovered from the plunge. I gave her honey right after AMPS and again after +2. Shes eaten 3 times. Her appetite is great and she has no hypo symptoms.
 
I jumped the gun, shes back down. 45 @ +4. More honey, more food. Guess shes decreasing to 1 unit tonight.
 
Did you shoot that 34?
I did, but at the reduction dose. Probably shouldnt have I guess. This is the first time this has happened. Do you skip the shot completely when its this low? Then just reduce after PMPS?
 
You never shoot under 50, because then the cycle can end up like it did today. You wait until the numbers come up, or skip if they don't. There is a section in this post on how to handle low preshots.
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
Thank you. I wasnt sure where to find this specific information. I will read that. I still lower it tonight to 1 unit, right?, unless the PMPS is under 50, then I would skip the PM dose?
 
Can you get a +10 and post that? It'll give us a clue where PMPS might be and time to strategize.
 
Good luck, Jo. Wow. What a day you had. I hope Karamelle stays safe!! No more lime greens, dark green only!! Have a safe night ahead :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good luck, Jo. Wow. What a day you had. I hope Karamelle stays safe!! No more lime greens, dark green only!! Have a safe night ahead :bighug::cat::bighug:
After what happened two nights ago I certainly wasn't expecting this. Probably mostly my fault because I still shot after the 34 amps. Still learning. :banghead:
 
1.25 units. She's still seeing some depot from the 1.5 and 1.75 units dose. If you can't monitor well tonight, you could shoot less to help drain the depot.
 
1.25 units. She's still seeing some depot from the 1.5 and 1.75 units dose. If you can't monitor well tonight, you could shoot less to help drain the depot.
I gave her 1.25 this morning. That was a reduction. So even tho she was lower than 50 after that, I should keep it the same? I can't stay up all night again. I'm still wiped out from the other night.
 
Ok I decided to give her in between 1.25 and 1 (1.12?) I'll see what happens tomorrow. I'll take one more test tonight at +2. Im definitely getting the hang of this a little better, but still feel like I just dont know enough.
 
I think that you are doing a great job. It’s not easy and stressful, and just look at her numbers!
I hope you have a good night now :bighug:
 
Back
Top