3/28 Gordy PMPS 72, +1=82, +2=108, +3=143

Status
Not open for further replies.
On 3/21 you shot a 121/100. That's about the same as today. Since you have to go to work, you need to make sure he will eat. Will he eat food if you leave it out?
 
The problem with stalling is sometimes they continue to drop because they are hungry and need to eat. Like Carla said, you shot 121/100 on 3/21 so if he is eating well for you and you can leave him some snacks. Luckily, you have time to get a few test in to see how he will be doing.
 
He was 130 after stalling, so I fed and dosed. I did a slight BCS and went back to 3.5, though I dont think it'll matter.

He always is down for eating. ;)

Im going BTB for now, but I'll test him at the +1.5 before his snack spins to see if any hugher carb is needed.

I am just nervous shooting these numbers when i cant be around more of his cycle. :nailbiting:
 
Good job shooting. I hope Gordy keeps surfing safely. It is nerve wracking having to go to work and not be able to check on them. :bighug:
 
I agree with Bobbie, in a way, though with that 60pt drop and the bounce clearing, early in the cycle, with George i would probably pull out the HC, MC wouldn't slow him down.

Depends on how carb sensitive Gordy is.
 
I haven't had to do a ton of carb steering yet, so Im not sure.
There's no right or wrong, i learnt through trial and error. As you have to leave by 10, i might opt for the HC, the worst that can happen if it's too much carb is that he'll be high. Conversely if the MC doesn't slow him down you may have to keep feeding over a lo ger period of time, fighting the lower numbers so to speak.
 
Ok, sorry for the delay. I had things to take care of.

Ive given a spoonful of my HC gravy/cheese FF.

(Everyone had to get some... of course.)
 
+2=56 :eek:

Hopefully the HC will stall him out a bit!!!
Does Gordy usually have a good appetite?
I think another little snack would be a good idea.
It's probably only been 15 min since the HC, and you might not be seeing it's effects yet.

20pts in 30min is still quite fast, so I'd make the snack HC or MC, I'd err towards the HC. Just a teaspoon you want to make sure you can keep him hungry and will eat if he drops below 50.
 
Oh Gordy, slow down there pal. I am glad that Gill weighed in for the HC suggestion. EVID and MC would slow Bubba down. Cass, what helped me learn what worked best for Bubba was to put the amount of food and HC or MC right in the cell with the numbers so you can see easily what helped.
 
Im noting what he has been given in my notepad until I can find out how I want it in the spreadsheet.

He will eat more. And it hasn't even been 15 minutes since the HC was given. Plus, if its going to help, the LC he had right before should be kicking in too.

Ughhh, Gordy!
 
Oh Gordy, slow down there pal. I am glad that Gill weighed in for the HC suggestion. EVID and MC would slow Bubba down. Cass, what helped me learn what worked best for Bubba was to put the amount of food and HC or MC right in the cell with the numbers so you can see easily what helped.
Good point Bobbie, that's what I did too, made it easier to look back when the dust settled and figure out what worked, what didn't and what I could do different.
 
He will eat more. And it hasn't even been 15 minutes since the HC was given. Plus, if its going to help, the LC he had right before should be kicking in too.
What's the carb count on your HC?
When George dived and/or went low he could eat for England:rolleyes: he'd sit by his bowl, until he was done dropping, the closer he was to the bowl the faster/or lower he was dropping, I'd know when the excitement was over because he would sit on his rug and start preening. LOL
 
What's the carb count on your HC?
When George dived and/or went low he could eat for England:rolleyes: he'd sit by his bowl, until he was done dropping, the closer he was to the bowl the faster/or lower he was dropping, I'd know when the excitement was over because he would sit on his rug and start preening. LOL
Actually, according to the new food chart, its 20. (I thought Id be higher with the cheese and the gravy.)

He isnt begging for food. In fact he is sitting in the living room watching birds.

Im going tk go test again... then I need to shower quickly.
 
Come up Gordy! This is the break though you been wanting but why now Gordy!? Hopefully, he comes up more so you are comfortable to leave him.
 
Cass looking at the ss I'm thinking that with that bounce to red yesterday, he may well have dropped into green while you were out, and he cleared that bounce pretty quick too.

With the dosecrease yesterday, and the mini BCS this morning depot readjusting may be clouding things, unless he does something stupid this morning(like a drop into the 30's), I'm thinking maybe you should consider taking him back to the 3.5u dose and sticking with the 3.5u tonight, all being well.

Food for thought, he'd had 8 cycles on the 3.5u, with that red bounce at pmps last night, would have had me asking, where did that come from? and made me suspicious that he had gone lower.
Now when considering the dosecrease, when you see blue on TR you would hold between 8-10 cycles, with that niggling bounce suggesting the possibility of some lower numbers holding for 10cycles might have been the less exciting way to go.
Though with seeing that red I can see how holding the dose would have been counter intuitive.

Just so you are aware some kitties numbers go up before they come down, the high before the low. I never noticed that with George, but I know some folk experience that, yet another ECID, just thought I'd mention it in case you find Gordy is one of those.
And another thing if he bounced yesterday and cleared it today, that's a positive, maybe as Bobbie says we are seeing the start of a break through for Gordy.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Yo Gordy, youzzz just a begina at da lagoon,
youz need to stick to da shallow end,
else BOB and me bring out da watawings

Dep BFG

:D:D:D
 
That was at +2.75

(Sorry, ive been slacking on updating the title, im on my phone.)

I hope he starts coming up soon... i leave in 40 minutes.
 
He is holding but we still need him to come up. I would give a couple tsp of the HC gravy with some LC so that when the HC wears off, the LC will stick with him a bit.
 
That was at +2.75

(Sorry, ive been slacking on updating the title, im on my phone.)

I hope he starts coming up soon... i leave in 40 minutes.
You answered my next question that I was just edidting into the previous post.

Have you got a way to leave food out for him?

We are still early in the cycle.
So the way I see it you have a couple of options.
As you have to leave,

You can decide to abort the cycle, give him a good helping of HC now (4tsp perhaps?), test before you leave and leave some food out for him as you head out, and some in the autofeeder what carb content you leave will depend on numbers.

You could give another HC snack now. (1 tsp)
test before you leave, give a snack as you head out door and set up autofeeder to supply regular snacks to tide him over the next few hours, again carb content dependent on numbers and your comfort level.

By over carbing him now, you can put the brakes on the insulin, he may run a little high this cycle, but his numbers should recover once the carbs wear out.
 
Ok, gave him some HC with some LC. J stole a bit of the low carb from the next two snacks and added the HC to the one he gets at the +4 too.
 
Darn it G.

He is at 51 at a little after +3.25

I have left a mixture of LC/HC for a snack to spin in about 40 minutes, and then LC/MC at the +5.5 and the +7.5.

I am definitely nervous about leaving him at this point, but I have too. =/
 
Jeez. I just found I had a gravy lovers in my hypo kit (i just grabbed whatever can i touched first earlier.)

So i just gave him a big spoonful.

And then he has the snacks lined up to carb him up more for the next few hours.

I am happy i did the BCS this morning for the prior dose amount.
 
Ok. He ate all of that.

He is at 51 still at +3.5. With that last dose of HC, he should hopefully come up more....

I have to leave now or ill be late. (Ill actually already be late.)
 
When a dose sends them into the 30's (hence the 3.75u) more patience is needed not to rush back to that dose. I believe the 3.5u brought him into those 50's today and that 448 last night was a "high before a low" ready to break the bounce trick. It's OK to give a dose a good 8-10 cycles to see what it's doing especially with your schedule. They will not get glucose toxicity that quickly. Surf safely now Gordy.
 
Jeez. I just found I had a gravy lovers in my hypo kit (i just grabbed whatever can i touched first earlier.)
I just checked the new Food Chart and apparently this is MC flavor. Who knew. (Me, now.)

I have plenty of MC carb choices... guess I need to get some different ones for my HC now. :confused:
 
If I can swing it in my schedule today, I will go check on him on my lunch break. I am really paranoid.

Seems like consensus says to remain at 3.5u, that's even if he is ready for a shot tonight. I am home this evening, so I can monitor if needed.
 
If I can swing it in my schedule today, I will go check on him on my lunch break. I am really paranoid.

Seems like consensus says to remain at 3.5u, that's even if he is ready for a shot tonight. I am home this evening, so I can monitor if needed.
If you can fit it into your schedule, I would go home too. If you need to, you can always add a drop of honey of syrup to the MC to make it higher carb.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top