3/28 Frank AMPS 205 Need Advice, Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delma and Frank

Active Member
Well, whadya know. I can tell he feels better this AM.... I can see there is less drag on him.

I would love for him to stay here so I can get use to runs of yellows and blue. Right now they are a bit scary. At least I am home to test today.
 
Re: 3/28 Frank AMPS 205

I'm glad Frank took a break from those reds and pinks..... :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/28 Frank AMPS 205

Lydia and Basil said:
No getting scared of yellows and blues! You gotta savethat for the low-low greens. ;-)
oh, yeh! I am definitely afraid of them!

paige said:
I'm glad Frank took a break from those reds and pinks..... :RAHCAT
me,too!...less stressful for me, too
 
Re: 3/28 Frank AMPS 205

Delma said:
Well, whadya know. I can tell he feels better this AM.... I can see there is less drag on him.

That's wonderful news! It makes you feel so good when you start seeing a difference in how they feel. Good job.
 
going away Monday PM

I need some extra brains to think this out with me....

I am leaving at 6PM and returning at midnight. I have a woman coming to feed/shoot at 8PM, my approx normal shoot time. Since she doesn't test, I will test Frank at +10, right before I leave. As long as this +10 test is mid-blue or higher, I should feel comfortable about her shooting with no PMPS, don't you think? He should be fine for the 4 hours until I get home to test him.

However, I think if it's a green or low-blue I will have to skip the shot. Here I just couldn't be sure if he'd go low or not in the 4 hours. Do you agree?

Help! ...I'd hate to skip the shot, but.......may have to.
 
Wait for some more advice, but I think he'd be just fine. You can also fudge things by feeding him MC or HC for dinner...that way you KNOW he won't be going low, yet he still gets his insulin.
 
what I would probably do is get a +9 and a +10. That way you can see if Frank is rising, and the rate of the rise. If he's rising then he'll probably keep going up for the last two hours. If he's dropping, then he might keep dropping and then it would depend on how high he is and whether you're comfortable with that. Make sense?
 
Boo said:
Wait for some more advice, but I think he'd be just fine. You can also fudge things by feeding him MC or HC for dinner...that way you KNOW he won't be going low, yet he still gets his insulin.

ohhh, that's a good idea....
 
Libby and Lucy said:
what I would probably do is get a +9 and a +10. That way you can see if Frank is rising, and the rate of the rise. If he's rising then he'll probably keep going up for the last two hours. If he's dropping, then he might keep dropping and then it would depend on how high he is and whether you're comfortable with that. Make sense?

This does make sense. Thanks Libby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top