3/28 Elizabeth AMPS 126, +3 88 , +5 97, +7 105, PMPS 107, +2 78, +3 94

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope y'all approve, but I am not going to test so much today. I am thinking +3 and +6, unless you know of times that make more sense, or if you really disapprove of little testing? And I don't want to stay up tonight. It has been my intention to move the shot times the 15 minutes twice a day, but that hasn't been successful for a variety of reasons. The AM shot was 9:45am.
 
I would let the +3 guide you. If there isn't a big drop then I think a +6 would be just fine or even do a +5 and +7 to catch her at different times. Either way for me it works best to plan the next test based on where we are in the cycle and what number I get. The tests you do at different spots on the cycle the easier it will get for you to decide. You and Liz are doing great!
 
Looking at her ss I would get a +4.5. She has dropped enough that it isn't a surf yet. I guess saying a big drop isn't really what I meant as the lower the starting point the more significant a drop would be. You did decrease her dose so she might still be working on the depot this cycle. Just my opinion though. Others might test more or less.
 
I think a big drop would depend on where you are starting from and how well you know your cat. Today you started at 126 and dropped to 88 at +3. For my Sammy this would constitute a big drop and I would test again at the very least two hours later.
 
She's doing great at holding the reduction. She's still in all normal numbers 2 cycles after you reduced - a great sign.

by the way, if you want your life to be a little bit easier, you don't have to list out all of yesterday's tests in your first post of the day. Some people do that, but i don't know about anyone else, but if i'm going to help someone with dosing or interpreting what's going on, i'm going to look at the spreadsheet and see everything in context. If it helps you or you just want to do it - go for it.

I probably wouldn't test again til pmps after the 107 at +7. She's just coasting along today. :D
 
Nice to know about adding yesterday's readings to the post, Julie. I will just add the link to the thread.

I want a night of sleep. I can do a +2 test, but unless something happens that it drops drastically, I don't want to stay up tonight . I can if I have to, but I don't want to. o_O Any advice?
Thank you!
 
Post the +2 and we'll see what kind of cycle she's like to have. If she's doing a bit drop (+2 greater than 20% lower than her PMPS) then she might need more attention. You could also use the autofeeder and load it with higher carb food if needed. That's what people do who are working all day.
 
I don't have an autofeeder. She eats a lot at night. She ate right after the +2, and she will continue to eat all night - whatever I give her. However, there is no wa for me to dole it out unless I refresh the food every once in awhile.
 
Given that the AlphaTrak number for a reduction is 68, and that's also the point where we take action and feed higher carb food, I'd get another test in tonight. You could do in 1/2 hour to see if she's going below 68.
 
I think you should be fine but can you leave out lots of food just in case. or will she eat it all at once? Another option would be to set an alarm to check on her. Let's see what Wendy thinks.
 
I agree, leave out some food, maybe in plates in multiple locations if she likes to eat all at once. Have a good sleep!
 
I have been spying on Liz when I give her late dinner at this time of night to see if she eats it all, and she doesn't if there is a lot of food in the bowl. She just ate all I gave her before the +3 check, but it was a small amount. I will give her a large bowl and she should spread it out. I think. I hope. I feel very confident. Can you tell? haha :rolleyes: I'll probably end up checking on her!
Thank y'all for your help and advice. It's always appreciated!:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top