3/28 DC +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 +11.5=76 PMPS=65 +2.5=72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a really good day today.
He was extremely playful, chasing his toys around most of the day.
I might have to put his cone back on tonight because he was licking his side a bit today.
I'll wait a bit longer and see how he does.
Fed MC @ AM +6 & +7.
All P's are in place.

Todays earlier numbers because I had no room for all of them.
AMPS = 83
+2 = 104
+3.5 = 61
+4 = 67
+6 = 36
+6.5 = 50

Does this mean he earned another reduction or is it just the shed still emptying?
He's only had 2 shots at this dose since the last reduction.

Yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67308
 
Re: 3/28 DC +6=36 +6.5=50 +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 Question

HOLY COW, DC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't wait to see what the wise ones say, Noreen!!!

Hope it earned him a reducie!

DC is a kitty on a definite mission!!
 
Re: 3/28 DC +6=36 +6.5=50 +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 Question

mybuddybinks said:
HOLY COW, DC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't wait to see what the wise ones say, Noreen!!!

Hope it earned him a reducie!

DC is a kitty on a definite mission!!
I think he's in a hurry to get back to where he was before he got sick.
I still have 30 min til shot time. I'm going to do another test now to make sure he's not still dropping.
 
Re: 3/28 DC +6=36 +6.5=50 +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 Question

Hi Noreen,

It is only the second cycle after the last reduction, it could be shed action...however, I don't like to discount drops into the 30s. You could always shave the dose to s0.25u if you are worried that it might not hold, or go down to 0.1u if you aren't. I think I would be tempted to go to 0.1u in your shoes, he does appear to be on a mission. DC is doing really well!

What do you think?
 
Re: 3/28 DC +6=36 +6.5=50 +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 Question

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
Hi Noreen,

It is only the second cycle after the last reduction, it could be shed action...however, I don't like to discount drops into the 30s. You could always shave the dose to s0.25u if you are worried that it might not hold, or go down to 0.1u if you aren't. I think I would be tempted to go to 0.1u in your shoes, he does appear to be on a mission. DC is doing really well!

What do you think?
I was thinking of a s0.25 because that's where I went to last time from 0.25 and he seemed to do ok with that.
 
Re: 3/28 DC +6.5=50 +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 +11.5=76 PMPS=6

That sounds fine, Noreen. You know him best!

Good luck with the dosecrease! :smile:
 
Re: 3/28 DC +6.5=50 +7=58 +8=65 +9=67 +10=61 +11.5=76 PMPS=6

I reduced DC's PM dose to s0.25u from 0.25u
He's eating supper now in between throwing his ball in the air.
It keeps landing in the water bowl and Frisky takes it out.
DC then proceeds to toss it back in and then have a few more bites of his supper.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top