3/28 Chi Chi AMPS 197+3 132+4.5 78+5.5 86+8.5 83 PMPS 230!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-5-268-5-179-7-251-pmps-237-3-5-284.135233/

Good morning and Happy Caturday! A little better this morning, but still high. I added pumpkin again last night along with the Miralax that I am doing 2xday. I would have thought that something would change by now with her poop frequency. There was poop last night when I scooped, and I believe it was hers, and it still seemed hard and dry. Im never positive on the poop ID since civie poop looks similar. Still every other day poop for her however. She may have dropped overnight and was bouncing yesterday at amps, then she remained rather high all day. I increased dose from 2.5f to 2.75s yesterday amps, so will give her a few days and see what happens. If she remains high, she is going to vet Tues., as she needs her checkup soon anyway. Have a great day everyone! Oh, and Im off today, so will be updating at +3!
 
How much miralax are you using? Rooh needs it on occasion and 1/8 tsp works for him but it does take a couple of doses. I guess ECID though.
 
There was poop..hers for sure ..mid morning, so either the dosecrease or pooping, or both, brought her down, 78 at +4.5

Edit- I have been giving her 1/4 tsp 2xday for a few days, up from 1/8 tsp. I also have been adding 1/4 tsp pumpkin 1x day. I have not seen any difference in her poop yet
 
Im almost thinking I should have retested on that pmps..But it doesnt really surprise me. Maybe she is just bouncing from seeing the 78 today, but her numbers are so wonky lately. I gave her pumpkin again tonight along with the Miralax. At some point you would think the Miralax and pumpkin are gonna kick in..hopefully soon. Her appetite is good, and she is peeing frequently. She seems totally normal. I will get a before bed test later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top