3/28 Checkers pmps 304+1.5/291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67270

Checkers ate well, went through the usual tub, sink, tub, wash feet in Clancy's water...normal :-D

It's gotten super easy to give the AB. Dropperful in the little well of saucer, a half teas. of Fancy Feast stinky tuna&shrimp on top, and he gobbles it up. I watch to make sure he gets it all, then Wellness Chicken cleans up his palate afterward. Easy Peasy. :-D

Looks like another flat pink day.



QUESTION:
Checks has about 9 more doses of this AB that is keeping his numbers up.
I added a drop, to make it a skinny .5 on 3/28
Should I continue as is, or raise again, to 0.5, for the next 9 cycles on AB?

edited to correct mistake on SS, that Laurie found, so had to change question.....thanks Laurie. :smile:
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306

Come on Checks, almost back to those flat yellows. Your bean can relax w/ those numbers.

Barb, I know you are feeding ByNature sometimes. I looked it up on Tanya's list for Phosphorus and it was only .68%, that is very good! I can't find the carbs on any of the lists, but I vaguely remember figuring it out as very low carb once. Unfortunately, PetSmart stopped carrying it and I can't find it here anymore. :sad:
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306

Hi guys .. It's nice to hear that all is well in check's world .. lower numbers will follow .. it's just nice hearing that he's feeling good .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306

Ann, thank you for the info on By Nature. The farm store where I got it last time didn't have it the other day.
Nor did they have Granny's (Grammy?) Pot Pie, nor Cowboy Cookout, any more.
I ask for Wellness Turkey every time I go in there. They don't get it.....they must not sell these items.

I'll start looking at the inventory of another farm store around here. Yes I live in cow country.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

I was just looking at a couple of things and realized that ByNature has 2 lines, "Organic" and "95% …….." It's the Organic line that has the nice low Phos content.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

Hi Barb,

I'm confused...I looked at the SS, and it looks like you just increased yesterday to the f0.5u, so this is the third cycle?

I'm glad that Checkers is feeling better, and you found an easy way to get the AB into him! Lev seems to agree with him...now you just need to get through the AB (sugar) induced numbers.

I have used the By Nature Organic Turkey and Turkey Liver....it boosted Mr T's numbers, but then again, so did FF classics and Wellness, so you can't go by that! :roll: Unfortunately, I don't know the carb %....he loved it though! He loves everything that boosts his numbers..silly boy!

(I live in cow country too...but we do have lots of weekenders from NYC, so there's plenty of organic/high end products in our farm stores! :lol: )
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

Hi, guys!

we've been out of the loop...still sending healing vines, happy AB vines, and come down vines to the handsome grey devil!

I had to laugh at the "stinky tuna & shrimp" comment...Binks turned to me in shock when I offered him that flavor
and said "Geez, Mom...what the heck is this???" :lol: :lol:

I'm interested to see what the wise ones say on dosing here...

cat-sneezing.jpg
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

Laurie, thank you so much for calling the SS discrepancy to my attention. I got it backwards on the 'fat', and I also wrote in .5, incorrectly too. I pictured the .5 line in my head as I was writing, and put that in the SS. DUH.

I keep a daily written journal, so had to go and look, when you told me. Thank you. :-D

To be exact, I draw .5, and then squeeze out 2 drops to make .25
Since 3/25, I've been squeezing out only 1 drop, making a skinny .5......not a fat .5

I want to know if I should now give a full .5 or wait this out?
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

Thanks Barb, I was thinking it was me...I was up late last night, and then early this morning so I thought I was just tired and missing something...it wouldn't be the first time! ;-)

I think you can increase to 0.5u if you want to, but monitor him closely. It would be nice to see prettier numbers! Please come down off the pink floor, Checkers.

(Now watch him drop to blue/green just to show us he don't need no stinkin' increase... :lol: )
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

I hate to sound like an over emotional crybaby, but.....I've been thinking for the past 2 hours, how much the advisers on here are so willing to help us.
The fact the Laurie went to my SS, to be able to offer advice, found my mistakes, and came back to tell me about it, just blows my mind!
And so many others are willing to give us their own own personal time.

I wonder if newbies have any idea, that you don't have to do this. I never gave it any thought, when I was new. We just took it for granted that help would be here.

You all know who you are.....thank you from the bottom of my heart, for helping to keep our babies safe.

If I should move this to Loose Lips, tell me please :smile:

Barb
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306.dose q/first post

Beautifully spoken, Barb...

i'm an Emo Kid today, but I was reduced to sniffles at the outpouring of support all over the board today.

This family...THINK WE'LL KEEP IT!!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers amps 358 +2/375 +3/306 +10/333

I also looked at your SS and realized it is just 6 days that he had dental & is currently on AB's--
Ab's can keep ypur bg's higher, as you know, but the drop missing could be the answer...
Barb you are pretty GREAT yourself & go the mile for others all the time!!! For me anyway!
Hope he comes down tonite--Hugs & Love from us--We Lubs our FD family!!!!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers pmps 304

I raised dose from sk.5 to .5u lev.

I don't like the way his breath smells. Not diabetic, ketone, acetone, or chemical smell. Not nasty infection smell either....just not right. I didn't like how this dental went. It seemed rougher than any other extractions he's had.
If this is the same tomorrow, I'll call vet. Dr Dave is on tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkers pmps 304

:YMHUG: Good luck with the increase, Barb, and I hope you feel better about his breath tomorrow....(there's a sentence I never thought I'd write :lol: !) With each day that passes, the dental moves further in the past...

And yes - lovely post, so very true!! LL is probably the best place on earth.
 
Hope Checkers is feeling cheeky again soon! Looks like our boys are hanging on the yellow floor tonight together anyway! up to no good I"m sure. It's only ben five days since the dental so I'm sure it's gonna take a bit longer for him to balance out again. It seemed to take about 7 days before we really started seeing a huge difference in Rupert's numbers. Hang in there!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top