3/28 Bonk AMPS 258 +8 136 PMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

CanisLupus

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116212

Good evening again everyone, just popping in to let you know Bonk is still doing quite well. Nothing has really changed since yesterday's condo, so if you haven't read it, that's where you will find his main status update.

Tonight might be an interesting night, he just had his lowest preshot number yet, 113, and I just gave him his insulin. The funny part is, he went down from a +8 of 136. In almost all cases, this is the exact opposite. So I will have to keep an eye on him tonight.

I gave him his shot while he was eating. I must have hit something tonight, because he gave me a good hiss for it, but then went right back to eating. :?

We will see how he does tonight.
 
hi brian!

are you around tomorrow to get some day cycle tests between about +4 and +6? I've been wondering if he's holding the reduction - it'll be good to see if he gets into green numbers tonight. I'd love to see if he's getting greens in the day cycle.
 
Hey Brian

Glad to hear Bonk is doing so well and the poo dept is improving.

We usually ask when you shoot the lowest number you've shot before, that you get a +1 and +2. You might have shot a dropping number and it's possible that he might continue to drop.

Just for future info, if you test and he's coming down like he did at +8 today, it's a good idea to get a +10 or +11 so you can tell going into PS if it's a dropping number or second dip. :-D
 
Thanks Amy, yes, I guess it does happen.

Hi Julie, yes, I should be around most of the day, so I do plan on doing more testing on him to see how he does. He seems to be on a rise right now, so no greens tonight. :-|

Thanks Marje, I didn't get a +1, but had already got a +2, even though I hadn't loaded it into the chart at the time. I just got a +4 as well, and entered both on the chart. He seems to be on a rise, so the drop must have been a second dip.

Anyway, I'm off to bed. Good night everyone!
 
Good job, Brian.

If you feel comfortable with your schedule and taking the dose back up to get more green, I think you could. You could also just fatten it a bit or even leave it where it is so you can shoot comfortably twice a day knowing he will likely stay in this blue range.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top