Stacy & Asia
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-27-asia-pmps-190-4-5-49-6-46-6-5-78.193200/
Someone was a drama llama last night.
While I was being indecisive about an over full depot, Asia put my feet to the fire. It was weird that she went below 50 so early in the cycle. In fact, onset was at least an hour early last night. The most unusual bit was that despite giving Karo 3 times in about 90 minutes, she kept wanting to stay in the 40s!
I gave her half of a reduction and went with 1 unit, we will see how it goes. I remain unconvinced 1 unit will do it for her, but even if it's temporary and drains the depot and we have to go back up again, that's fine.
Someone was a drama llama last night.
While I was being indecisive about an over full depot, Asia put my feet to the fire. It was weird that she went below 50 so early in the cycle. In fact, onset was at least an hour early last night. The most unusual bit was that despite giving Karo 3 times in about 90 minutes, she kept wanting to stay in the 40s!
I gave her half of a reduction and went with 1 unit, we will see how it goes. I remain unconvinced 1 unit will do it for her, but even if it's temporary and drains the depot and we have to go back up again, that's fine.
. Someone on the board once said that the only thing predictable about feline diabetes is that it is unpredictable. Congrats on the reducie!