3/27 Yoyo AMPS 184,+2 136,+3 140,+4 143,+6 213,+10 277,PMPS 291,+2 139,+3 63,+3.5 84,+4 102,+5 89,

If I'm right, I believe he is bouncing today.
Any good news yet about Liv?
Well I guess yes and no. She does have a left bundle branch block but it’s benign. Tobey has the same thing. But there was a very small, very mild hyperechoic area on her endocardium. It could mean nothing....just be her.....or it could be the precursor to heart disease. They said no treatment necessary and have an echo done again in one year but I’m going to take her to Tobey’s cardiologist in Phoenix. Here, they just have a technician do the echo and it’s sent off. The cardiologist in Phx doesn’t trust anyone else’s echoes because there can be technician error so the only way to know for certain is to go to Phx.

Thank you so much for asking. On her part, Liv is a little spark plug!!!
 
Well I guess yes and no. She does have a left bundle branch block but it’s benign. Tobey has the same thing. But there was a very small, very mild hyperechoic area on her endocardium. It could mean nothing....just be her.....or it could be the precursor to heart disease. They said no treatment necessary and have an echo done again in one year but I’m going to take her to Tobey’s cardiologist in Phoenix. Here, they just have a technician do the echo and it’s sent off. The cardiologist in Phx doesn’t trust anyone else’s echoes because there can be technician error so the only way to know for certain is to go to Phx.

Thank you so much for asking. On her part, Liv is a little spark plug!!!

Hopefully there is nothing to worry about but I think going to Phx is a smart move. To me, the cardiologist is the one to see. This is their area of specialty and they have the experience and knowledge of the heart, more than a technician who does ultrasounds for the heart and other parts of the body.
I too had a technician, (visiting Dr who comes to my vets office), do an echo for my cat (who has since passed on) and the Dr wasn't certain of her findings. She wanted to do another echo and use a dye. My vet and I both declined the dye. That is when I made an appointment to see the cardiologist. He picked up immediately that my cat had a hole in her heart.
And the cardiologist always lets me be in the room where the visiting Dr wouldn't allow me to watch.

I make all my rechecks now for my dog, who has mitral valve issues, only with the cardiologist. My money goes anyway, so I choose to use it wisely!

Now back to Yoyo:confused:...he dropped to 38 tonight on the human meter. I know that tomorrow I should decrease to 1.25 units but should I? Or do I have to since he dropped below 50? Just asking cause I just reduced and he failed that reduction.
Please let me know what I should give Yoyo tomorrow morning.

Sleep well, hugs to Liv and Tobey :bighug:
 
Hopefully there is nothing to worry about but I think going to Phx is a smart move. To me, the cardiologist is the one to see. This is their area of specialty and they have the experience and knowledge of the heart, more than a technician who does ultrasounds for the heart and other parts of the body.
I too had a technician, (visiting Dr who comes to my vets office), do an echo for my cat (who has since passed on) and the Dr wasn't certain of her findings. She wanted to do another echo and use a dye. My vet and I both declined the dye. That is when I made an appointment to see the cardiologist. He picked up immediately that my cat had a hole in her heart.
And the cardiologist always lets me be in the room where the visiting Dr wouldn't allow me to watch.

I make all my rechecks now for my dog, who has mitral valve issues, only with the cardiologist. My money goes anyway, so I choose to use it wisely!

Now back to Yoyo:confused:...he dropped to 38 tonight on the human meter. I know that tomorrow I should decrease to 1.25 units but should I? Or do I have to since he dropped below 50? Just asking cause I just reduced and he failed that reduction.
Please let me know what I should give Yoyo tomorrow morning.

Sleep well, hugs to Liv and Tobey :bighug:
Thank you so much for the insight.

Yes...drop the dose back to 1.25u. Remember I said he might just be back up to 1.5u for a cycle or two? At least he didn’t make a liar of me:cool::p:D

If he doesn’t hold the reduction, we will just fatten the dose but maybe he’ll like the 1.25u this time.

I hope you aren’t up all night again.

PS great job getting the +3 but he fooled us anyway! But now you see the importance of testing sooner rather than later when the +2 is down a lot.
 
Back
Top