? 3/27 TILICA AMPS 348/+2 320/+7 199/PMPS 479/+2 370 Another bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Andrea,

Bouncy kitties will bounce, sometimes more and sometimes less, sometimes for several cycles and sometimes for a few. My opinion is that it's very difficult to control bouncing. The experts on this forum say that it might improve if your kitty spends more time in good (dark green/low blue) numbers. You can 't force him there though. You're following SLGS and that protocol said a dose reduction was recommended when you had that green that was below 90. Now, following that protocol, unless you get a number under 150, you'll raise the dose back to 1.75 u after Tilica has been on it at least a week.

I suggest that you reread the SLGS information whenever you're unsure, post here with questions and try really hard to be patient. I know how hard it is to have a bouncy kitty! :)
 
The saying here is "cats bounce until they don't". Some bounce just a short period of time, some bounce all their time on insulin. Neko was one of the latter, but her bounces got lower over time. There isn't a lot we can do about it except try to find a dose where they can spend safe time in normal numbers. It's not uncommon to have to go up and down in dose to achieve this. As Kris says, after 7 days at this dose you evaluate the 1.5 units dose and decide if it stays the same or goes up or down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top