3/27 Sox amps 353 +3 318 Advice Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
Well on Mar.22 Sox got an increase to 1 unit and had a reduction 39 so back to .75u well this is day 5 and only 1 blue 138 on the 25th he has been hanging in the 300 ....what to do ??? Thanks everyone have a great week end and if you have any ideas would love to hear from you Kath
 
I would increase back to 1.0u as well, then I would feed him to try to prevent him from going below 50 for at least a few days. Sometimes being on a higher dose for a little while can really help bring down those highs that surround the nadir.

If the goal with Sox is remission, I'm thinking his spreadsheet looked a lot better when his dose was up to 1.5/1.75u than it does at 0.75u. Then it was mostly green and now it's just a green dot here and there. I'm not saying to go back immediately to those doses, but his dose was reduced pretty severely (by 2/3) when it was dropped to 0.5u on March 9th. You may have to increase him back to that dose range before getting all greens again. Once his body has gotten used to higher numbers, which is called Glucose Toxicity, typically the dose has to go even higher to get control of the BGs again.

I'd go back to following the TR Protocol and re-evaluate his dose every 3 days (6 cycles) and decide if it needs an increase or to be held longer, unless he goes below 50 and needs a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top