3/27 Sheba +8.5 49 PMPS 90 +4 389 bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-26-sheba-amps-115.135166/
Several people posted on the day before yesterdays condo yesterday, but I was not able to insert it as well. Sorry

Yesterday:
AMPS: 115
+4 257
+6 115
+8 83 :D
+9 83 :D

PMPS 257
+3 283
+6 166
+9 133

AMPS 194

Eating well. Mobility is the best I have seen in a year. The peripheral neuropathy that plagued her for so long has gone.
And I had a good sleep last night:) It is 8.30 am here and all I need is my cup of :coffee:
I hope everyone has a great day.
:bighug::bighug: to all the kitties who are not well

How do you make the condo line bold. I clicked on bold but I see it has still come out in normal thickness? Everyone else has a bold line. Thanks
 
They are bold until you read that condo. Then it goes to normal non-bold.

And what a happy start to the day for you and Sheba! Wahoo for everything! Have a great day, Bron.
 
Fell asleep after lunch when I put my grandson down for a sleep. Didn't wake til the others arrived from school at 3.30 pm:)
Took Sheba's +8 .......it was 59:D
Took it at +8.5 and it was 49:D
Just had a reduction yesterday too! Go Sheba!!!:D:D:D
 
Last edited:
Sheba was 52 at +9.50, down from 59 at 8.75
I gave her some steamed chicken, about 10 or 12 grams at +9.50 as I wanted her with a shootable number at PMPS
I hope that was the OK thing to do
Thoughts please
 
When Neko gives me a low number later in the cycle like that, I'll give her some slightly higher carb food to boost her up. The reasoning is that you don't want the PMPS to be influenced by food, and it's the last chance to give carbs so that they'll be worn off by shot time. If Sheba was to continue to go down after +10, then if you needed to give more carbs, it'll influence the preshot test.
 
OK thanks Wendy.
I wasn't sure if I should give carbs or not so I just gave chicken which has no carbs. I will know next time.
Thanks for answering. :bighug:
This is usually a hard time for me to get advice as it is in between people going to bed and getting up
Just tested at +10.5. She was 58
 
How long ago did she have any food with carbs in it? Just wondering if there's a chance it'll wear off and she'll go down again before preshot.
 
Sounds good then. I wasn't sure if you'd given some carbs for that 49. Looks like she's just surfing around now. Paws crossed she comes up a little bit by shot time.
 
If she doesn't, should I skip and do the 18 and 18 hour shoot I have seen given?
Or should I stall?
This must be keeping you up. Sorry but REALLY appreciate you being there
 
It depends on what you feel like doing and how much you need the sleep. Sheba usually comes up some later in the cycle. A stall would get her higher but it depends how flexible your shot schedule is. The other option you have if she's not high enough for your comfort level is to do a reduced dose, maybe around 3.5 units, just for the night. That would help drain the depot and perhaps let you get some sleep. Then you'd go back to the normal dose in the morning. The problem with a reduced dose is that you may still see an active cycle.
 
OK thanks Wendy. I guess I will just have to wait and see what she gives us at PMPS
Thank you SO MUCH for being there . I really appreciate it :bighug:
Hope you manage to get some sleep
 
Go Sheba! You know she doesn't get another permanent reduction off the back of the one she's just had right? This is because the depot can still be influencing the next 4-6 cycles. Sometimes the reductions are given back to back but only if there's a drop into the 30's or if you have a hard time keeping kitty above 50 which wasn't the case today. Not sure how far away shot time is for you but if you send me a PM a little in advance I'll be here to offer advice - although I should warn you I'm a great believer in if you can monitor and its over 50 you should shoot the full dose without stalling ;) I think you have enough data and experience to be able to do that now and will sit with you through the cycle if that's the option you take :D
 
Hi Serryn,
Sheba was 90 at PMPS so I gave her the full dose (that was an hour ago)
Thanks for being there and the offer to stay with me. Not sure I could give a dose at 50 :woot: but I am comfortable at 90 now:).
Just hope she behaves herself.
Comforting to know you are around though, thanks
Might see you later
 
Last edited:
+4 389 :(
Sheba has the trampoline out again. She did have a couple of fast drops during the day so I guess a bounce is to be expected.
Hopefully back to good numbers tomorrow.
Looking on the bright side.........at least I might get a bit more sleep:)
 
+4 389 :(
Sheba has the trampoline out again. She did have a couple of fast drops during the day so I guess a bounce is to be expected.
Hopefully back to good numbers tomorrow.
Looking on the bright side.........at least I might get a bit more sleep:)
My Lucy and your Sheba are having bounces tonight it seems. :) I hope we both see good numbers again tomorrow as you said. Meanwhile we can both get some more relaxed sleep tonight. :)
 
My Lucy and your Sheba are having bounces tonight it seems. :) I hope we both see good numbers again tomorrow as you said. Meanwhile we can both get some more relaxed sleep tonight. :)

Yes that is the only good thing about a bounce........a good sleep:joyful:
Hope you manage to get a good sleep Voula, it will aid in your recovery.
I won't tell Sheba that Lucy is bouncing ....she will want to have a competition:cat:
 
Yes that is the only good thing about a bounce........a good sleep:joyful:
Hope you manage to get a good sleep Voula, it will aid in your recovery.
I won't tell Sheba that Lucy is bouncing ....she will want to have a competition:cat:
Very cute. I can imagine the competition. Thank you Bron and I hope you sleep well too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top