3/27 RosyPMPS 520/+2 488/+5 346/+9 333

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218

I see you had a little shed action from Rosy last night! What a nice sunny start for her today :-D
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430

AM+4 430, Rosy has entered the red zone. Is this a bounce from last night? Or is this caused by the reduced dose? Lets see...

nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9.5 HI What Happened?

AM + 9.5 Rosy gave me that scary black HI :shock: Although I know these thing do happen but staring at that HI is really a shock!

:?: What has happened? A bounce from yesterday? Reduced dose not holding? Fur shot?
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

Ouch Rosy, it definitely could be another bounce. I think I would hold the 1U for another cycle given the low numbers she got but if one of the wise ones says to go back up go with it.
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

Yes Serryn, I am worried because she looks so tired sleeping on the dinning table the whole afternoon. :sad:
I wish Vyktors can teach her some skill here...
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

Try not to be too worried she will get over this but she probably does feel a bit blah right now :sad: give her some scritches from me.

Mum was reading some of my diabetes info today, particularly about doing the home testing. One of the articles talks about using a 25 gauge needle for lancing as being overkill and causing more trauma than necessary so you definitely should change your lancing needles to a higher gauge and her ears should be much better.
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

This morning I tried poking with a 30g needle but was unable to get that previous bead of blood from Rosy's ear. You are using a lancet? I am using free hand as I find it easier to control the spot & the poking. I'll try to find a thinner needle.
Your mom's great! She's really interested inhelping you! How long is she staying?
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

I have found that the smaller needle is better for Tarragon. I use the 30g and also free poke since the sound of the lancet tool scares Tarragon. I know that the HI is depressing, but it looks like Rosy is bouncing. Maybe she went lower than you thought in the night. Hugs to you!!
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

I get to keep her until Friday, she has been very industrious today with the chores other than Vyktor too - it is great :-D

I do use the lancing pen but with a 28 gauge which is a little larger than the 30 you tried. The article was talking about doing it freehand though.
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

Melissa & Tarragon said:
I have found that the smaller needle is better for Tarragon. I use the 30g and also free poke since the sound of the lancet tool scares Tarragon. I know that the HI is depressing, but it looks like Rosy is bouncing. Maybe she went lower than you thought in the night. Hugs to you!!
Vyktors Mum said:
I get to keep her until Friday, she has been very industrious today with the chores other than Vyktor too - it is great :-D

I do use the lancing pen but with a 28 gauge which is a little larger than the 30 you tried. The article was talking about doing it freehand though.

Thanks Serryn, Melissa for the comforting! It sure hurts seeing our little ones with those figures. I'll take a deep breathe & face the PM.

helen
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI What Happened?

Thanks Sienne for the reply!

Just took her PMPS 520 gave Rosy the steamed chicken & 1u

****! Im so afraid of a fur shot that I struck so hard that there is blood at my injection spot! :oops: Sorry Rosy, your mum's clumsy! :roll:
 
Re: 3/27 Rosy AMPS 218/+4 430/+9 HI PMPS 520

Hi guys .. boy you're having a tough spell right now, aren't you? Remember to take a breather every now and then .. Rosy will come down from these bounces .. they're hard to watch but she'll be ok .. Give her a hug from us .. and now go eat a chocolate bar :-D
 
Re: 3/27 RosyPMPS 520/+2 488

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. boy you're having a tough spell right now, aren't you? Remember to take a breather every now and then .. Rosy will come down from these bounces .. they're hard to watch but she'll be ok .. Give her a hug from us .. and now go eat a chocolate bar :-D

Thanks for the visit PeterDevonMocha! I need that chocolate bar!
These cats are so smart. Rosy seems to know she is on some nasty figures today. She's sleeping on the dinning table whole day awaiting those stabbing from her clumsy mum!

Rosy PM +2 488
 
Re: 3/27 RosyPMPS 520/+2 488/+5 346

PM +5 346 gave supper. Get to the purple zone.
Will take reading at +10
 
Re: 3/27 RosyPMPS 520/+2 488/+5 346

tortie58 said:
She's sleeping on the dinning table whole day awaiting those stabbing from her clumsy mum!

You are so funny! :lol: :lol:

You had asked about pain meds for after Bailey's dental on our condo yesterday. Our vet gave us buprenorphine in oral syringes, for 5 days. I had asked about Metacam and my vet doesn't use it in kitties so that made me happy.

Rosy is coming down nicely from that nasty bounce! Good girl. cat_pet_icon
 
Hi Mellisa! Thanks for the info. I am sure Bailey will be fine with that one toothie. My Rosy has lost almost all of her teeth while still young (5 yrs old?) because of giginvitis. She still eats like a piggy! Extremely good appetite - not because of FD.


Rosy's PM +9 333 I hope she'll be coming down bit by bit off the bounce. Though still in the purple zone but feel better ( it's I feel better!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top