3/27 Mego PMPS 161 +4 155

Status
Not open for further replies.

Katie & Mego (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Ok, so Mego was on the way up this morning and I did .25 units on him. We'll see how he handles it today. I believe this is his lowers AMPS thus far. I'm going to take a little nap before +2 arrives and I have to get ready for work. I'll also be able to make any adjustments before I leave as well.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107

Have a good day, Katie.
Surf really nice and safely, Mego.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +2.5 115

katie, if i have the correct work schedule for today... you won't be home for the latter part of the cycle.

i'd abort the cycle. there's not much of a rise at +2.5. feed some hc to bump mego's numbers up.

feed some hc now and leave hc mixed with lc out in bowls for him to nibble on.

better to be safe...
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +2.5 115

I've been thinking the same thing as I sit here wondering if I did the right thing by shooting this morning. I'll follow your direction to keep Mego safe today. I'm still going to try and check on him on my lunch break.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +2.5 115

i'm glad you saw this before you left.

checking at lunch time is a good idea if you're able to get away from work.

don't be concerned about aborting this cycle. mego loves those greens and will go right back to them...
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +2.5 115

Thanks Jill. I'm going to have one fat cat here soon with all this food he's getting. :lol: But I'm sure he loves it! I will try to get a test in before I leave for work so I can see if the HC has kicked in and how high he may have been bumped.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +2.5 115

at this point, don't worry if he gains weight. :-D
safety trumps all.

be sure to leave some hc mixed with lc out for him to nibble on while you're gone...
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +9 179

Looks like my sugarbaby got his sugar fix today. Amazingly, he didn't even touch the catsicles with the HC gravy I left out for him, but he did almost finish his morning bowl with the HC gravy drizzled over the top.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +9 179

it's ok. higher numbers were to be expected.
it'll be interesting to see what happens between now and shot time.
i'm curious to see if his numbers continue to rise, stay about the same, or drop...
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +9 179 +10 195 PM Dosing?

Ok, so now that his numbers are up higher than usual this afternoon & I've given him a .25 unit decrease over the last 24-36 hours, what are we looking at for a PM dose?
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS 107 +9 179 +10 195 PM Dosing?

Good, I was thinking the same thing. If we need to, we can bump up when his numbers indicate to do so.

Thankfully, we were slow at work today and I got to come home early. :-D
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS+10 195 PMPS 161

I also agree on trying the 0.25 dose and seeing how he does on it. Good luck with the new dose. I hope you can get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS+10 195 PMPS 161

Ok Mr. Mego - I'm calling you v3.0 now. Let's see if we can make this work for us this time. His PMPS was lower than his AMPS +10 and I'm wondering if that is a result of some heavy play with his new toys. I gave the .25 unit as best as I could measure on those tiny hash marks. I put the plunger as best I could between .5 & 0. Now I really need my eyes checked! :lol: I think I'm going to do a +1 & +2 again just to see how he's trending. And since I came home early, I was able to keep him on the 12hr schedule today.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS+10 195 PMPS 161

I don't know what v3.0 means, but I hope it's good cat_pet_icon :smile:

Exercise can make their sugars go down.

I always made an example syringe of my new dose and compared what I was trying to measure to that example syringe so I could try to be as consistant as possible. I also went out and bought a pair of reading glasses.
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS+10 195 PMPS 161

Dyana - v3.0 means version 3.0

Mego was updated to v2.0 after the wrong syringe usage was determined and he's getting the v3.0 for the numerous dose reductions in the last 36 hours. So today, we'll have a full cycle at the same dose again. YAY! Now I just need to see how he responds (strumming fingernails on table). :lol: :lol: :lol:
I have good vision, but I can tell it's time for an eye check. I'm not getting any younger. :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Mego AMPS+10 195 PMPS 161

I thought I had good vision, too. Once I started wearing the reading glasses though, without them things started to get fuzzier, and I've had to keep wearing them. I think that's what "normally" happens :roll:
 
And a quiet night for me and Mego. And with that, I'm off to bed everyone. Happy surfing to you all and I hope you all have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top