3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 PMPS 128 (1 hr late).

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39839

I thought maybe the 131 from last night may have been licking the saucer after the dog ate but I couldn't be sure. His numbers didn't seem to be active yesterday. I assumed the 131 was a food spike so the 93 wouldn't have been that much of a drop. Maybe I shouldn't assume ohmygod_smile

It is my 36th birthday today. I don't normally celebrate my birthday. Since the age of 16 or so I just did a lunch with my mom or my baby sister (12 years difference). But this year I decided I was up to a family get together. I think I'm starting to appreciate my big (and chaotic) family more as I age. I've asked for a Kinect Xbox 360 dance party. It will be cool to see who will give it a go. Already know my husband won't. I don't dance ever so I'm sure I'll look like Elaine off seinfeld. I was planning on going to buy some little gifts for the good sports. Looks like thats delayed a bit with Maverick's numbers.

I have a choice tonight though - miss Mavericks shot completely (assume furshot) or shoot late. Could be 2 or three hours late. I work from home so it would just be inconvenient to gain back two or three hours. So I'm leaning towards shooting late. What do you guys think?
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) - shot tonight?

I'm going to make a run to walmart now though to get him some food now that the T&G seems to be a thing of the past.
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) - shot tonight?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KARRIE!!!
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat​


Hope you have a wonderful day!! I could go either way on the shot... I remember someone telling me once that you shouldn't shoot more than 2 hrs. late... that at that point, it is just better to skip the shot. At least it is good it won't be hard to make up if you do shoot late!!
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) - shot tonight?

Karrie, Happy, Happy Bithday!!! I hope you have a great get together with your family and I wouldn't stress over the shot. Maverick has such good numbers and I'm sure he won't skip a beat if you do a furshot tonight. I remember stressing so much over having to miss a shot for Simon and everyone here gave me such good advice and support. It turns out, I stressed over nothing because Simon's numbers did not go up at all. Over 2 hours seems like a long time to delay but I am no expert on these things so hopefully, you will get some great advice from the experts a little later on.

Have a wonderful day and have fun dancing!!
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) - shot tonight?

HAPPY HAPPY 36TH KARRIE-BEAR!!!

why, you're just a kid!

funny-pictures-cat-sings-a-message.jpg
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Thanks for the birthday wishes!!! Celi I don't know how you find these pictures. A funny cat in an xbox box :lol:

I just got back with a ton of Chicken dinner cat food. He will not eat the T&G now. Tested and then put the chicken down.

I'll test in a half hour.
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KARRIE!!!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat​

Have a fantastic birthday - celebrate well. I usually don't either, but family coming over has proven to be the best. I hope you have a great day. :-D :-D

nice numbers for maverick too. Agreed so far on what has been said about the shot delay.
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Happy 36th Birthday, Karrie
Cheers to a day as great as you are & an even better, blessed year ahead!!!
party_cat party_cat party_cat
I hope you have TONS of fun at your birthday, it is important to celebrate yourself & the blessings of family & friends!!!

I am so SHOCKED to hear that you don't dance, because in so many condos everyday I see you write that you are dancing!!
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

As far as the shot goes, it is personal preference.. I don't like for Baby to lose momentum, so I would choose to shoot no matter how late & then work to get us back on schedule, but if you see it as an inconvenience.. then do what you feel is best!
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Nice start for Maverick and a BIG Happy Birthday to Karrie :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

well happy, happy birthday Karrie! I hope your day with family is just plain awesome - and whatever you decide about the shot, enjoy your time away being cat-free & worry-free for a little while. Maverick is looking great!
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Happy birthday, Karrie!

About tonight's shot, maybe just test when you get home and decide then whether you want to give him some insulin or just wait til morning. I'm sure Maverick's numbers won't suffer too badly either way. Once they are this well regulated they tend to be easier to get the numbers back in control whenever we change something.
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Happy Birthday Karrie! I sure hope you get some video of the "Dance Party!!"
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Thank you for the birthday wishes. They made me smile.

Nicole you made me laugh. I would love to be able to dance. Really. But I think I'm beat deaf if there is such a thing and extremely uncoordinated. I don't know how people move different legs and different arms, then the same leg with the same arm. I'm failing miserably at the Wii's just dance LOL. The kinect is going to be so much worse. I'd never dance in public. My dancing is normally in the kitchen and the dog and the cat are the audience - more like twist and shout HAHA.

I will test when I get back and see what his numbers say. If I'm on the fence I'll post for advice. I'd say 130 or above I'll shoot it. If not I'll wait. He is loving his chicken cat food. He's polished off over 3oz since I got back from walmart at noon. He's not normally a bid mid day eater.

Well I'm off. See you guys tonight if I'm not too tired to post when we get back. You guys Rock :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Karrie
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

party_cat HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DEAR KARRIE!!!! party_cat
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

Happy 36th! I know what you mean about birthdays. I don't make a big deal about mine either, but I do get together with my mom and an aunt, uncle, cousin or two at the very least. I have a huge family too- we have a terrible time fitting all of us in one house for Xmas, etc. People are eating on floors in hallways, wherever they can! :lol: :lol:

Have fun with the kinect- make sure you do the "little kicks"!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Who cares if you (technically) can't dance? Do it anyway and have fun!
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

HAPPY 36th BIRTHDAY KERRIE!!!

Have a great time tonight. Sounds like fun!

I'm with Libby on the shot. I'd check when you get home and decide then. You'll get back on track soon if you do skip it.

Partaaayyyy!!!!
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

party_cat party_cat party_cat HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY KARRIE party_cat party_cat party_cat

drinking24 I hope you had a great birthday get together with your family. drinking24

Mavericks numbers are looking awesome!!! Have a great night guys!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Happy birthday from the city! Just got timed out and lost my post. Hope you had a lovely time with your family. I Guess you gave Mav his shot!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/27 Maverick AMPS 67 (PMPS 131) +1.5 56

Just getting to condos tonight--so Happy Belated Birthday! I love the comparison to Elaine on Seinfeld--one of my favorite episodes! Yuk Yuk Yuk! Well, even if you're a bad dancer, who cares? It's all about feeling the joy of the music, right? Hope you had a fun birthday! :-D
 
i had a boy in my youth group who had Asperger's - tall, skinny, gawky, and one time when he was about 15 we were at a youth event that had a dance. He came up to me "watch my moves, julie" and I absolutely loved it. He looked like he was tangoing alone - great big strides across the dance floor, by himself, having the absolute time of his life.

You no doubt dance better than that . . . but no one could have more fun than my bud.

I hope you just have a great time dancing - like no one is watching.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top