Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS! DGS fuel, and Mannie made it!), Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer Double shot espresso, beans from high in the Andes Mountains.... , and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum infused white mocha/mocha blend with white chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles and white chocolate curls ....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum choco spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
Kitties! It's HERE!!! The Worm fll_moon , also known as the Maple Sugar Moon. We will be partying at VIC at Paul Smiths, for a maple sugar party. Rumor has it that there will be a wrap up party at Camp Stu!!! BE THERE! ~~ Mannie
3/26 RECAP
3/26 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%, FF Chicken w/ Gravy 16%, FF OceanWhitefish andTuna w/ gravy 17%, PM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%
3/26 amps 225: 35th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 14%/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2 197 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 17% HC
+4 167 fed 14% MC
+6.5 157
+9 147
3/26 pmps 257: 1st cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% HC
+2 452 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% mc
+5 275
3/27 amps 531: 2nd cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 434 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 416
+8 391
3/27 pms 471: 3rd cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 521 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4.5 501
Yesterday was...... BLUE DAY in MannieLand. WOOT! YIPPIE! YaHOO! Rumor has it that the Blue Mannie Group was performing LIVE on the beaches of Southern Californium, much to the delight of all beachgoers.
All kidding aside, It was so great to see him have a blue cycle. He did bounce in the PM one, kinda expected that, but had hoped he wouldn't. I shot a reduced dose in the PM cycle, as the appy was a major problem in the AM cycle, and I wanted to be sure he was safe, in case appy was a problem again. We shall see how the week, and the appy, goes before adjusting again, in light of the latest medical issues. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
I did get labs back for Mannie, and will repost what I wrote then. IM Vet report, Reg Vet Report: I was able to connect with the IM vetty today to see what the labs showed. It was a good discussion, as she really listens, explains, and understands above all, and didn't push. so..... here's the skinny. Some of the labs were good. Most were not. Mannie is now anemic, and in stage 3 of renal disease. Last month they were good, now they are above the threshold, quite a bit above the threshold. His hematocrit was also substantially low. that too last month was more than acceptable. We will be adding pepcid to his regime in order to combat the possibility of stomach ulcers that CRF kitties can get. Labs showed that his potassium level was up, so we can for a while discontinue the tumil-k potassium supplement. That is nice, as he hated that one anyways. ;-) Bottom line: his days are numbered, he doesn't have that much time left. When these new issues are put in line with all that we already have... well. simply put: not good, and it looks like it is getting close to the time to say goodbye. we will treat with fluids, etc to see if he will rally, but the opinion of the IM vet, and his regular vet (who I also consulted with) is that it's near his time, the speed on the onset of these new things is fast, too fast. It all breaks my heart, but we will do the best we can for him. I am so sorry big guy....
Having said the above I can still say: ALL is well in MannieLand, per Mannie. I ask daily.
It was a so so day for him yesterday. He did normal Mannie things, but one could tell he just didn't feel good. I took him outside for a bit so he could get his sniffs. Funny how much he loves that. Most of the rest of the day was spent sleeping. He did let Elsa play with the nanners. That was cute. He was laying beside them, she came up as if to ask" May I?" and he let her. what a guy.
Today appy was good (only one can!), LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot.
Normalcy in MannieLand.
yes, it is normal. Mannie said so.
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas. WOO HOO! Back in the pool! Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time too. ..... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties!
KITTIES!!! It is here! Our Sugar maple, aka Worm, Full moon party! Guess what - Rusty texted me this message: "let's go maple sugaring! The VIC at Paul Smiths has a sugaring operation with buckets on the sugar maples and a team of horses pulling a sled to collect the sap. They also have a sugar house, where they boil down the sap to make maple syrup. We can ride in the sled, make sugar on snow, and party at the sugar house or in the lodge. Waddya think? We'll need fleece robes for the sleighride. The 2 draft horses are beautiful. " COOL HUH! What agreat Ful Moon pary this will be! I hear too that maybe we will wrap things yup at camp Stu! AWESOME! Ok - here's the party menu: what'd'ya think? ~~ Mannie
(LOTS! DGS fuel, and Mannie made it!), Happy Wednesday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer Double shot espresso, beans from high in the Andes Mountains.... , and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum infused white mocha/mocha blend with white chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles and white chocolate curls ....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum choco spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
Kitties! It's HERE!!! The Worm fll_moon , also known as the Maple Sugar Moon. We will be partying at VIC at Paul Smiths, for a maple sugar party. Rumor has it that there will be a wrap up party at Camp Stu!!! BE THERE! ~~ Mannie
3/26 RECAP
3/26 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%, FF Chicken w/ Gravy 16%, FF OceanWhitefish andTuna w/ gravy 17%, PM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%
3/26 amps 225: 35th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 14%/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2 197 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 17% HC
+4 167 fed 14% MC
+6.5 157
+9 147
3/26 pmps 257: 1st cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% HC
+2 452 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% mc
+5 275
3/27 amps 531: 2nd cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 434 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 416
+8 391
3/27 pms 471: 3rd cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 521 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4.5 501
Yesterday was...... BLUE DAY in MannieLand. WOOT! YIPPIE! YaHOO! Rumor has it that the Blue Mannie Group was performing LIVE on the beaches of Southern Californium, much to the delight of all beachgoers.
I did get labs back for Mannie, and will repost what I wrote then. IM Vet report, Reg Vet Report: I was able to connect with the IM vetty today to see what the labs showed. It was a good discussion, as she really listens, explains, and understands above all, and didn't push. so..... here's the skinny. Some of the labs were good. Most were not. Mannie is now anemic, and in stage 3 of renal disease. Last month they were good, now they are above the threshold, quite a bit above the threshold. His hematocrit was also substantially low. that too last month was more than acceptable. We will be adding pepcid to his regime in order to combat the possibility of stomach ulcers that CRF kitties can get. Labs showed that his potassium level was up, so we can for a while discontinue the tumil-k potassium supplement. That is nice, as he hated that one anyways. ;-) Bottom line: his days are numbered, he doesn't have that much time left. When these new issues are put in line with all that we already have... well. simply put: not good, and it looks like it is getting close to the time to say goodbye. we will treat with fluids, etc to see if he will rally, but the opinion of the IM vet, and his regular vet (who I also consulted with) is that it's near his time, the speed on the onset of these new things is fast, too fast. It all breaks my heart, but we will do the best we can for him. I am so sorry big guy....
Having said the above I can still say: ALL is well in MannieLand, per Mannie. I ask daily.
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas. WOO HOO! Back in the pool! Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time too. ..... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties!
KITTIES!!! It is here! Our Sugar maple, aka Worm, Full moon party! Guess what - Rusty texted me this message: "let's go maple sugaring! The VIC at Paul Smiths has a sugaring operation with buckets on the sugar maples and a team of horses pulling a sled to collect the sap. They also have a sugar house, where they boil down the sap to make maple syrup. We can ride in the sled, make sugar on snow, and party at the sugar house or in the lodge. Waddya think? We'll need fleece robes for the sleighride. The 2 draft horses are beautiful. " COOL HUH! What agreat Ful Moon pary this will be! I hear too that maybe we will wrap things yup at camp Stu! AWESOME! Ok - here's the party menu: what'd'ya think? ~~ Mannie
The Maple Sugar, or Worm, Full Moon Party Menu:
Beverages: Maple Infused Niptinis, Hot Tuna Toddys, Worm-mint Micro Brews, Maple Kiss Shooters
Appetizers: Grilled Wigglers, Grilled Fish Wraps with Maple Sauce, Grilled Shrimp Marinated in Maple Sauce, Wiggler Sushi
Entrees: Venison Stuffed Moon Pies, Rusty's Worm Stir Fry with Fresh Herbs and Maple Syrup, Rosemary Chicken Kabobs, Turkey Burgers Topped with Grilled Wigglers, Squirrel Stuffed Moon Pies with Maple Glaze
Salad: Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Maple Glazed Snow Cones, Maple Pecan Pie, Maple Flan in a Spun Moonbeam Cage with Cimmamum Maple Leaf Wafers
Beverages: Maple Infused Niptinis, Hot Tuna Toddys, Worm-mint Micro Brews, Maple Kiss Shooters
Appetizers: Grilled Wigglers, Grilled Fish Wraps with Maple Sauce, Grilled Shrimp Marinated in Maple Sauce, Wiggler Sushi
Entrees: Venison Stuffed Moon Pies, Rusty's Worm Stir Fry with Fresh Herbs and Maple Syrup, Rosemary Chicken Kabobs, Turkey Burgers Topped with Grilled Wigglers, Squirrel Stuffed Moon Pies with Maple Glaze
Salad: Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Maple Glazed Snow Cones, Maple Pecan Pie, Maple Flan in a Spun Moonbeam Cage with Cimmamum Maple Leaf Wafers