3/27 Mannie PMPS 471, +2 521, +4.5 501 - vet/labs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS! DGS fuel, and Mannie made it!), Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer Double shot espresso, beans from high in the Andes Mountains.... , and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum infused white mocha/mocha blend with white chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles and white chocolate curls ....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum choco spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

Kitties! It's HERE!!! The Worm fll_moon , also known as the Maple Sugar Moon. We will be partying at VIC at Paul Smiths, for a maple sugar party. Rumor has it that there will be a wrap up party at Camp Stu!!! BE THERE! ~~ Mannie

3/26 RECAP
3/26 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%, FF Chicken w/ Gravy 16%, FF OceanWhitefish andTuna w/ gravy 17%, PM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%
3/26 amps 225: 35th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 14%/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2 197 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 17% HC
+4 167 fed 14% MC
+6.5 157
+9 147
3/26 pmps 257: 1st cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% HC
+2 452 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% mc
+5 275

3/27 amps 531: 2nd cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 434 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 416
+8 391
3/27 pms 471: 3rd cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 521 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4.5 501

Yesterday was...... BLUE DAY in MannieLand. WOOT! YIPPIE! YaHOO! Rumor has it that the Blue Mannie Group was performing LIVE on the beaches of Southern Californium, much to the delight of all beachgoers. :-D :cool: All kidding aside, It was so great to see him have a blue cycle. He did bounce in the PM one, kinda expected that, but had hoped he wouldn't. I shot a reduced dose in the PM cycle, as the appy was a major problem in the AM cycle, and I wanted to be sure he was safe, in case appy was a problem again. We shall see how the week, and the appy, goes before adjusting again, in light of the latest medical issues. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

I did get labs back for Mannie, and will repost what I wrote then. IM Vet report, Reg Vet Report: I was able to connect with the IM vetty today to see what the labs showed. It was a good discussion, as she really listens, explains, and understands above all, and didn't push. so..... here's the skinny. Some of the labs were good. Most were not. Mannie is now anemic, and in stage 3 of renal disease. Last month they were good, now they are above the threshold, quite a bit above the threshold. His hematocrit was also substantially low. that too last month was more than acceptable. We will be adding pepcid to his regime in order to combat the possibility of stomach ulcers that CRF kitties can get. Labs showed that his potassium level was up, so we can for a while discontinue the tumil-k potassium supplement. That is nice, as he hated that one anyways. ;-) Bottom line: his days are numbered, he doesn't have that much time left. When these new issues are put in line with all that we already have... well. simply put: not good, and it looks like it is getting close to the time to say goodbye. we will treat with fluids, etc to see if he will rally, but the opinion of the IM vet, and his regular vet (who I also consulted with) is that it's near his time, the speed on the onset of these new things is fast, too fast. It all breaks my heart, but we will do the best we can for him. I am so sorry big guy....

Having said the above I can still say: ALL is well in MannieLand, per Mannie. I ask daily. :-D :-D It was a so so day for him yesterday. He did normal Mannie things, but one could tell he just didn't feel good. I took him outside for a bit so he could get his sniffs. Funny how much he loves that. Most of the rest of the day was spent sleeping. He did let Elsa play with the nanners. That was cute. He was laying beside them, she came up as if to ask" May I?" and he let her. what a guy. :-D :-D Today appy was good (only one can!), LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D yes, it is normal. Mannie said so.

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas. WOO HOO! Back in the pool! Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time too. ..... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties!

KITTIES!!! It is here! Our Sugar maple, aka Worm, Full moon party! Guess what - Rusty texted me this message: "let's go maple sugaring! The VIC at Paul Smiths has a sugaring operation with buckets on the sugar maples and a team of horses pulling a sled to collect the sap. They also have a sugar house, where they boil down the sap to make maple syrup. We can ride in the sled, make sugar on snow, and party at the sugar house or in the lodge. Waddya think? We'll need fleece robes for the sleighride. The 2 draft horses are beautiful. " COOL HUH! What agreat Ful Moon pary this will be! I hear too that maybe we will wrap things yup at camp Stu! AWESOME! Ok - here's the party menu: what'd'ya think? ~~ Mannie
The Maple Sugar, or Worm, Full Moon Party Menu:
Beverages: Maple Infused Niptinis, Hot Tuna Toddys, Worm-mint Micro Brews, Maple Kiss Shooters
Appetizers: Grilled Wigglers, Grilled Fish Wraps with Maple Sauce, Grilled Shrimp Marinated in Maple Sauce, Wiggler Sushi
Entrees: Venison Stuffed Moon Pies, Rusty's Worm Stir Fry with Fresh Herbs and Maple Syrup, Rosemary Chicken Kabobs, Turkey Burgers Topped with Grilled Wigglers, Squirrel Stuffed Moon Pies with Maple Glaze
Salad: Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Maple Glazed Snow Cones, Maple Pecan Pie, Maple Flan in a Spun Moonbeam Cage with Cimmamum Maple Leaf Wafers​
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

I missed your condo last night and just got caught up on the labs. ((((Michelle))) I know it all seems grim, but prayers have been answered more than once on this board. We love you to the moon big guy. Give me lots of kisses and scritches from Auntie Melissa and know that I am thinking about you.

Hey Mannie! Woohoo! It's here! I can't wait. Your menu sounds awesome. My bean says that you have to take it easy so maybe you should just supervise. Oh wow on the sugaring. That sounds like fun. We better watch out to not get our fur stuck in it though. Pick me up, k? - T
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

(((Michelle))) I just caught up with your update. I am sorry to hear this news. Bear Man had non regenerative anemia due to his CRF. Once his HCT got very low I treated him with Aranesp (Darbepoetin). He actually did quite well on it for a while. It is something to consider. I think that you are doing the most important thing, which is treasuring every good day that you have together. ((((Mannie))).
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks. :-D We will take each day as they come, and do what we can to help him he happy and furry and purry, and just be Mannie. The news isn't good, but we will do what we can for him. I will pass on the scritches and the kisses. :cool:

Morning Linda ~O) ~O) ~O) thanks for the visit! :-D Yes on the anemia, this is what I have read, and will consider if his doesn't improve. And I so agree on the rest. we support him, and treasure each and every day. That is the most important.

Tarragon - DUDE! ME TOO! This will be so fun!!! The sugaring will be a blast. Rusty has the best ideas. heeheehee, and I know on the getting our fur stuck! this will be so cool. let's roll! Picks you up in a few. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

Morning Michelle, couldn't leave w/out getting my Mannie fix and also my Barista coffee. :-D ~O) What a nice day yesterday for Mannie and rocking out at the Beach with the BMG! Glad Mannie got some yard time yesterday.
Mags also has crd and has been fluctuating between Stage 3 and Stage 4 actually. She's also anemic this last b/w and just started B vitamins, but we may have to address the anemia with Vetty, too.
Sending lots of love and prayers for you and Mannie.

Mannie, sounds like a great Full Moon Party today. I'm making a special cheesecake for you and a few more tfor the party. Picke me up at the crub, thanks, Mags
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

Michelle, I am so sorry to read his vet report. I wish i could do more than send my best prayers. I guess we must do no less than our sweet barista. We will carry on, love with all our hearts, enjoy each day, sniff the wind for sweetness, dash to where the grass is greenest, snuggle with those we love, and wait for a bit of bacon or cheese to brighten our floor and most of all - as he does each day - to bring happiness to all who open their door to us. I hope you have many many more happy days with Mannie.

Hey Barista!!! I slept too late and didn't smell the aromatherapy.. May i please have espresso and mocha??!!! the day is half over and i'm still in my jammies.. I got to get going!!!!!!!!

Oh Mannie, this is going to be the best party! Your menu is PRIMO! ( I heard my bean say that word, so i'm using it.. heehee) I can help get ready and i'm good for cleaning up. We gets to make maple syrup?!! YAHOO.. I can't wait for all the fun!! Are we taking Maui's jet to camp Stu?? this is sooooo cool. i'm on my way. oliver
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

Michelle,
it is important to get a hold of the lab report and post the phos, cre, bun, hct, potassium

you are discontinuing the postassium supplement....which is fine....but you gotta address the HCT

at his stage 3, adding pepcid PLUS ondansetron is a must....both address different things....which will make him feel better and eat better

as per the phos...if it's above 6 then a binder is needed to help him get rid of the toxins that do build up in his blood....

it is important to address each and everyone of the things that do show up once they reach that level....

Rocket lived 4 + yrs with CRF....and we managed everything until the end....

give him a hug from me....and do cherish every moment you two have together....
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531 - vet/labs

aw, michelle... i'm just catching up. not the kind of news any of us wants to hear.
i'm stunned to say the least. sending positive thoughts and prayers. cherish the time mannie has left. and you never know, with all the positive thoughts and prayers along with your loving care... mannie could respond to treatment and stick around a lot longer than any of the vets think.

(((((mannie)))))
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

Mannie did have a lovely day yesterday. And being the champion bouncer he is, well, his number this morning is kinda expected!!! Hearing about his difficulties is hard...Mannie is the Leader of the Sugar Pack ya know. You've always been a great mama to Manny and I know you'll continue to do everything in your power to keep him around as long as he's comfortable and happy. I may not post every day like I used to, but I come on to read and keep updated and Mannie is ALWAYS my first read!!! I, too, will add my prayers that he'll stay the course and continue to lead the pack for a long time to come!!!
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

((((Michelle)))) Obviously, that report is not what I hope to see in Mannie's condo. I can't offer anything of value, as I know nothing about any of these conditons, but Checks being over 16, I'll be learning shortly.
I can offer hugs and prayers for Mannie to feel as good as possibe.
Being the wonderful caregiver you are, I know you will do everything humanly possible to keep him comfortable, spoiled, and happy. :-D
Rally, Big Boy, rally!! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

Hi guys .. I just got caught up as well .. My heart hurts for you Michelle, as I know how much you just want to be able to kiss mannie and make him all better .. Cherish whatever time you may have left .. Give him hugs and scritches from all of us .. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

I was thinking more about this and you know the good thing about this diagnosis - now you know and are not left wondering what is wrong, why isn't he getting better, what is going on. You know what is going on and can treat these issues as best as you/he can.

I know we sometimes prefer not to know these things, but it's better to know and know that you are doing everything possible to help him. And something you said that is most appropriate - Mannie is still Mannie and doesn't know something is wrong. So, let's Mannie up and all get that Mannietude!



Hey Mannie,

What gives? Why is everyone so sad today? Today is a fun day! It's party day! and it's time to rick and roll! The jet and helicopter are all gassed and ready to fly. My wagon is locked and loaded. I never met a horse before! I am so excited and can't wait to get my paws in the syrup! I just hope nobody pushes me in the vat! Do you know how long it took to get the cheese out of my fur the last time. I had bald spots because of it. I don't want to think about getting syrup off my fur! Ouchies!

My bean found my trumpet, so I'm all ready to parteee!

Oh and my bean said that we need extra cheery today. So, please add cheery to her delivery this morning!

Let's go.

Signed Maui the Magnificent, doesn't like syrup in her fur

 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

Good Morning, guys,

Mannie, Kitteh Barista, that was the best double-shot espresso ever. THANK YOU!!! It looks like you're sliding down the bg scale this morning, getting ready for the Full Maple Sugar Moon Party tonight. Rest up today, get in some good sniffs of the air, and get out those delicious recipes. The party menu looks fantastic. The Kitchen Krew will be busy tonight!

Hi Michelle,
One day at a time and finding something to smile about each day. I hope that today will be a fine day for the Mannster and for you and Nicholas, too. Enjoy pool day!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Chef Mannie! I've got the maple-sugaring equipment on hand and we will sure have fun boiling the sap down and pouring the sugar on the snow to make that famous North Country treat: "Sugar on Snow". The Paul Smiths' College Horse Team is ready to give us a sleighride to the maple groves. The horses names are Lady and Fee. Wow on your menu for tonight!! Can't wait to party. After the lodge at the VIC closes for the evening we can bus down to Camp Stu, where we can continue the party, howl at the moon, make maple smores in the fireplace, go sledding and skiing and snowshoeing, but we have to be careful if we go ice fishing, because the ice is getting thin. We'll sing our songs and dance. It will be such fun. See ya later, pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

Hey Mannie- So nice to hear that from your perspective life is good. You've got such a great family and so many people to love and care for you. Hang in there little trooper and keep on doing your thing.

Michelle, definitely not something you wanted to hear from the vet, but it sounds like everyone is really talking things through with you. Its all about Mannie being comfortable. :smile:

Sending you loves and hugs,
Karen
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

Hi Michelle I am just now catching up ((((((((((((((((Michelle and Mannie))))))))))))))) sending lots of prayers and healing vines his way that things will improve cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

Good morning, Michelle, and thanks for the deelish coffee. ~O) ~O)

How nice of Mannie to share his nanners with Elsa. What a considerate guy :smile: .
I hope you were able to get some good sleep last night ~ yesterday was emotionally exhausting, I'm sure.
I hope you guys have a great day! Lubs to the big guy!

Mannie, Paaaaartyyyyy tonight! Sweeeeet! Can't wait to howl at the sugar maple moon!! How purrfect for us Sugarkitties! It's our night!! ~Ripley
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 434 - vet/labs

(((((Michelle))))) I liked what Hillary wrote...and I agree. Knowledge is Power, right? You know what is going on now and it sounds as if you have a plan with the meds....and as always, everyone hwere who knows anything about what you and Mannie are dealing with will help with ideas and thoughts for you guys.....
the rest of us will be praying for him and for you...and sending healing vines and lots of love to you both!!

You are doing a great job Michelle....know you are doing above and beyond what many people would attempt. You are such a Great Mama Bean....special hugs to you and scritches to our boy Mannie...
(((((Mannie & Michelle))))) :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +2 434, +4 416 - vet/labs

Good Morning, Michelle! Great report on Mannie... so nice of him to share his nanners with Elsa. It warms my heart to read that normalcy still reigns in Mannieland, and I hope that it continues to do so for a long, long time. Sending healing vines, prayers, and hugs to both of you, and I am keeping my paws crossed that the sub-qs work their magic! Have a great day guys.
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +2 434, +4 416 - vet/labs

Sending healing vines and feel better vines to Mannie (((((Michelle))))) I hope he has a lot more time with you.
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +2 434, +4 416 - vet/labs

((Michelle)) I am so sorry that the news wasn't good but like everyone said just take it one day at a time and cherish all the time you have with your boy. Prayers for you and Mannie. Take care and enjoy your time with DGS! I hope you are doing ok. Me I am muddling through but it is hard. My thoughts and prayers are with you guys!
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +2 434, +4 416 - vet/labs

Hey Mannie Mannie my favorite little barista kitteh - I love you lots! I need a second cup of goodness and I'm dreaming of your double shot espresso beans from high in the Andes Mountains! Yum! Are you doing second deliveries today? Pretty please? You're the best and a handsome dude as well! ~Auntie Lisa

Mannie my man - I'm ready for the PAR-TEE!!! Sugar party for the sugar kitties! We sure is sweet things, aren't we? LOL! Menu looks rocking - can't wait to try the Buttheads and Donny’s Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings! Sounds perfect to get me all greased up for a good healthy urf on the bean's beige carpet, right! ROCK ON! I'll bring some meece-kabobs for the ride! Get me at the back door ~Leo
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +2 434, +4 416 - vet/labs

Ok Mannie time to finish the slide in a much nicer color, those blues were so pretty yesterday!
file.php


((((((((((Michelle)))))))))) I am so sorry to hear about the Manster's latest tests. You and Mannie are so special to all of us here! I'm just getting caught up and this isn't news I was wanting to see. There is so much love and knowledge here that will help you deal with this new hurdle. CKD is much more treatable than it used to be, and you will do whatever you can for him. Mannie is Mannie, whatever the Dx and you and he are firmly embedded in the heart of LL.

Mannie! Full Sugar Moon! WOOT! I like that much better than the worms! I'll help w/ all the desserts you are already planning, I can't come up w/ anything better than you already have! Do you think Lady and Fee can come to the after-party at Camp Stu? -- Tess
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 416, +8 391 - vet/labs

I'm torn between the mocha and the tea this morning. Our favorite barista is amazing today! Between that and tonight's menu, he is one busy kitteh!

Yeah on the appy! I'm happy to hear that Mannie got out for some sniffs yesterday, and maybe he'll get some more today. Nothing like some fresh air, nanners and a sunbeam to complete the day. I like how you ask Mannie each day how he is doing. Sending down more feel better vines.
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie AMPS 531, +4 416, +8 391 - vet/labs

391 @ +8. Well... we made pink! Yahoo! All I can say is I am so glad that this bounce didn't go alpha. Anti-jinx! :-D

Nicholas and I have juts come back from the Pool. THE FISH certainly did live up to his name. What fun times! He insisted he didn't need a nap after all that swim time, but the minute his head hit the sheets it was lights out. Rest well little man. :-D I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)

THANKS EVERYBODY for the visits!
Mannie has had an OK day so far today. Not a very active one, but he seems content the way things are. Nicholas greeted him today with some pets and a kiss on the forehead. Mannie took it all in, accepted the kiss. It was so darn cute! I want to thank you all for your well wishes, concerns, and mostly the suggestions. All are being taken into consideration. Mannie had fluids last night, will be getting more his week. The main concern of his IM vetty is the speed upon which his CKD/CRF has hit, and that he isn't really responding to what is being done for his muscle weakness/adrenal issues. We hope to get that on the upswing, while also dealing with the renal issues. I appreciate all suggestions. Thank you all from the bottom of my hart. I've had so many kitties over the course of the years, and I have to honestly say I have lost everyone one of them, except one, to renal disease. No cure, no meds per se, just support loving from the heart care. We intend to do them all. Thanks again from Mannie and I.
Ann (Maggie) - Yesterday was very good for him - blues! of curse we bounced today.... bummer! I remember that Maggie has renal disease to, and anemia. I hope Mannie does as well as Maggie!
Mary - THANK YOU! Prayers will do. Thank you for all you wrote - that is exactly how it is for Mannie. He knows no illness: keeps on truckin'!
Auntie Mary - bringing both! NO problemo!~~ Mannie, kiitteh barista! pssttt - jammies are cool!
Claudia - thanks you for all of that, notes have been made - i meet with the IM vetty in a few.
Hi Jill! I know.... not what I would have wanted either, but have known for a week that something was amiss: it hit that fast. Times are cherished, and right you are: he could very well rally. paws crossed!
Hi Patty - That he did! BLUES yesterday - it was a great day. I know... the king of the sugar pack,. it is hard for all us here too. The goal is to keep him comfortable and do what we can to ensure that. Thanks you too for making Mannie your first read. I am honored!
Hi Barb - I know... i sure didn't want to have to even write it. The hugs and prayers are all that is needed. I thank you so much. Mannie likes the rally cheer - says: " You Got It!"
Hi Devon - yupp, that is exactly what I want: to kiss him and make it all better. Somehow I think it helps him every time I do try.
HI Hillary - yes - that is SO TRUE! Now I know the why. and we can move forward as best we can. THX: this is true: Mannie is still Mannie and doesn't know something is wrong. Mannitude!: cool! I like that too.
Ella - yupp! one day at a time, and I make a point of one good thing each day. Today has been good for him and DGS - hugs and pets!
Auntie Ella - Will do! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista
Hi Karen - That he will: he does god job of just being Mannie. Right you are - it is all about Mannie, and keeping him comfortable.
Hi Lisa - Thank you so much for the vines
Hi Josie - Yes on the sleep - it was so needed. yesterday was such a roller coaster....
HI Pat - yupp! knowledge is power. I so agree. Thank you for all you wrote. I do try....
Hi Courtney - he has been so good with Elsa - sharing and all. it is good to see. Me too on the normalcy - that it is till here, and that we hope it will be her for sometime to come.
Hi Dyana - Thanks so much on the vines. I hope so too on the time.
Hi Michelle - THX! we are doing the best we can, one day at a time. Mannie is great - he just comes on going. I love that about him.
Auntie Lisa - thanks you! I am on my way with delivery #2. you gots it!! it is good today, huh! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista, heeheehhee: handsome!
Ann (tess) - I know... not what I ever wanted to write. I hope he rallies, but I dunno - it's been fast. Yes on the more treatable, so we will hope. There has been alot of help her too. Thank you for all you wrote!
Wendy - Mannie says he will bring both! He did eat better today: a relief! an outing is panned for sure. it's not raining so I will take him out,. He loves it there so.

Maggie! YESSSSSSS! A cheese cake! I am so there!!!! See you at the curb!!
Ollie! DUDE! That it will be! party hearty! PRIMO~ It is a great word. heeheehee.... YUPP! Maple syrup dude - lots of it. YUMMMM!!! Best leave your meter at home. :shock: Jet too! See ya!
Ripley - It is our night! Sugar cats and a sugar moon! perfect in my book!
Leo - DUDE! I know on that salad - it is da-bomb! we get so play in syrup too! AWESOME!
Tess - heeheehee on the worms! They is cute! no???? Ok we go wit the sugar then! YUUPP on lade an Fee at the after party - that is so cool!
~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471 - vet/labs

471 @ pmps. on a good note, at least we are not black. anti-jinx! appy was so so tonight, took a few attempts, but he ate all that was asked of him. Phew! A relief. :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471 - vet/labs

Hi Michelle, sending appy vines for Mannie, and glad he made a few attempts enough for the shot. Mags has those picky days, too. I discovered she likes popcorn, found one on the carpet! :lol: Sounds like you had a good swim day with DGS.
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471 - vet/labs

Hi ANN! Yep, he ate enough for his shot... what a battle: a little bowl chasing involved, but CPC won. :-D Maggie likes popcorn? Oh too funny! It's been a while since I have had popcorn around here, but I seem to remember them with their faces in it, before FD days. :lol: :cool: YES(!!) dwim was great. We alwyas have such fun - he just loves going there.
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471 - vet/labs

More vines for Mannie. I hear you on the eating, it's always a relief when Zener eats a decent amount at his shot. And there's always cypro.
Liz
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471 - vet/labs

I hope Mannie turns things around and starts back down tonight. That's cute he shared his nanners with Elsa again.
Nicholas and I have juts come back from the Pool. THE FISH certainly did live up to his name. What fun times! He insisted he didn't need a nap after all that swim time, but the minute his head hit the sheets it was lights out. Rest well little man. :-D I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
:lol:
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471, +2 521 - vet/labs

521 @ +2. aiyee.... food spike, and I hope he comes down.

Hi Liz - so so so agreed! darn appy! so far I've been able to get in what he needs. what a battle sometimes!

Hi Carla - thanks! So do I! I know on Nick - that was too funny: no grammie, no nap. no nap, no nappppppp.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471, +2 521 - vet/labs

Hi Michelle,

I'm really sorry to hear about Mannie's lab report. I hope he can rally and do well with treatment. Unfortunately, we know that at 16 we're looking at limited time left with our little loves (I'm in the same spot with Racci) but all we can do is enjoy each day, hope for the best and do what we can to make their lives the best we can. I really feel badly for you and know how much it hurts you and how much you wish you could just kiss the 'boo-boo' and make it better. I know you'll do everything possible to make him happy and comfortable for as long as you can.

Lots of hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/27 Mannie PMPS 471, +2 521, +4.5 501 - vet/labs

Hi Melanie - thanks for the visit! and thanks too for your thoughts. it is as you say - such limited time, but we do what we can to appreciate what we have left. You right - what I would give to be able to kiss that boo boo and make it go away. Thank you for all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top