3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231, +4 221, +6 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( @-) + ~O) = :-D :cool: ), and Happy Sunday!

Healing vines and white snowflakes for all our ailing kitties. Mannie and I hope you feel better soon.

3/26 Condo

3/26 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, Merrick BG Tuna 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 123: 2.5u: 36th cycle on this dose, fed 10 % MC
+1 180 fed 5% LC
+2.2 135 fed 3% LC
+3 118 fed 3% LC
+4 107 fed 3% LC
+5.5 96
+6.5 98
+9 217
+11 197
pmps 181: 2.5u: 37th cycle on this dose
+1.5 149 fed 10 % MC
+2.5 115 fed 10 % MC
+3.5 101 fed 10 % MC
+5 112
+5.5 108 fed 10 % MC
amps 152: 2.5u: 38th cycle on this dose
+1 173


What a great day Mannie had yesterday: predominately a low blue, with a dip into the greens for the AM cycle. :mrgreen: :-D Loved the cycles. What was so nice was that we were able to keep a nice even cycle: no large spikes, no drastic dips: fantastic! With yesterday's amps at 123, and not really knowing what he was coming off of (drop, surf, up from a low low) I decided to bump him up a little with a 10% food, and then let what was going to be unfold. Seemed to be a good choice. relief! We have a great amps this morning at 152, with not too much of a food spike at +1. It might be a great cycle this morning too. Great job Mannie! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. He put me to bed last night, and stayed the night camped out at my feet. SWEET! :-D :cool: No furry whiskers and cold nose wake up call, just a few "let's get this rolling" purrs. So we did. He reclaimed his nanners while I got the test/shoot/fuds thing all set. I did have to pry him from the nanners though for test. Well, duh..... Breffis consumed with gusto: clean plate club status remains intact. Nanner napping in progress, after chasing away a civvie who was sure he didn't need them all. Error in judgment on her part. :lol: :lol: Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173

hey, Nanner-King...these kind of cycles look great on you!

and somehow...this pic could only go in your condo :-D

for the roadtrip to NYC!

funny-pictures-cat-wants-a-deep-fryer.jpg
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161

161 @ +2. NICE!

Hey Celi - love the photo - and yes, that would be Mannie.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Binkster! dude - got your bags packed? This is gonna be one fine trip to the big city! oh hey - yes (!!!) on the carriage rides... so cool! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

146 @ +3. YAY! Blue continues!

Attie - dude!!! What an awesome idea. we could do that! Oh boy Oh boy Oh boy Oh boy!!!! :cool: :cool: :cool: I am soooooooooooooooooooooo there! LET"S! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

Oh look at them there purty blues. :-D
'Morning Michelle. Lovely numbers for Mr Mannie today. Even a gorgeous preshot. :-D
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

i'm happy to see that the Nanner King is on his throne. Now i know that all is well in the world! oh yeah, and his numbers sure look good, too.

gearing up for the Mannie partay!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

All is well in MannieLand. He put me to bed last night, and stayed the night camped out at my feet. SWEET!

I agree... SWEET!!! Mannie is a sweetie!!! I never get enough of Mannie and his nanner play by plays. He is having an awesome couple of days, and great job managing the curve with the food yesterday. I'm impressed.

Happy Sunday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

Aww sweet Mannie! I love how he put you to bed! My GA kitty used to go to bed first and wait for me. What a great cycle of numbers yesterday and today, too. Great job with the foods, too!

Hey Mannie, I am all ready with my little pink suitcase all packed and waiting for you to pick me up to visit Rusty in the city. I'm eating lite so I can chow down on some of my fav hot dogs. See ya, Maggie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

Mannie's beautiful run continues!! :) And such a lovely way to go to sleep AND wake up!!

The Rockcats were on that Must Love Cats show... it is actually a pretty amazing performance. There are also cats that perform acrobatic tricks, and many are fosters that you can adopt.

Willie has abdicated his nanners to his cousin Cupcake, my sister's tortie. She needed some toys, so since Willie hasn't shown much interest in the nanners, I thought we'd see if cupcake liked them. HUGE HIT!!! So, Cupcake sends a big thank you to Mannie for indirectly introducing her to the wonder that is the nanner. :lol: :lol: :lol: We also got her a feliway with the hopes of mellowing her out some.

Hope you guys have a great day!

Hey, Mannie!! I'z got on de interwebs an' I tink I haz de plans for de Met... Meet up at mah place to go ober dem? It'z cold here, but I'z got de heat dish... we can spread out de plans on de sofa... See ya soon? --Willie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

Love blue & green cycles--Those are what I usually get from Moonie!!
Mannie this looks so good on you!! No diving now!!-OK?

Not going to NJ to see stepmom, as they will be busy making arrangements for her today..so we'll go another time..
My DS's told us not to come--That's ok--

Mannie Boy nice numbahs today!! & yesterday! We iz coming to the city to play wif everyone!! It's gonna be a blast!! Cant wait to see ya!! Hugs & lubs from Moonie :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat /i]
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

Nice bit of blue surfin'

FYI - if you are thinking of Lev, Devon has a few pens. The expiration date is soon. She's selling them at a very reasonable price.
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146

Hi, Michelle & Mannie.. Happy Sunday to you both!
Mannie is looking good, surfing sweetly.. isn't it nice when they don't dive & bounce.. I cannot imagine having a kitty who handles Lantus the way it is intended :lol:
Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146, +5 151, +7

151 @ +5, 174 @ +7, no food given, but chicken snack at +5.5. well, still blue... I hope the +7 doesn't mean we are headed up....

Hi Barb - love them. Looks like this will be a blue surf this morning. OK by me, would like a little green, but will settle for this. :-D

Hi Lisa - thanks!

Hi Julie - me too! :lol: The throne is in full swing. though as soon as he had things as he wanted them with the nanner pile, slept on them for a bit, he gave it all up in favor of his bed. Riding out the rains outside, no doubt expecting to wake up to sun. sorry Mannie.... no sun.

HI Karrie - ah, me too. I love it when he decides the bed is the place to be. I hope he stays blue this AM, we are edging up a bit.... and thx on the food, part of me thinks that i just got lucky. :-D

Hi Ann - thx - l loved yesterday, today is ok too. no greens yet - I keep hoping. paws crossed. yep on the bed thing - one of the civies has to share the pillow with me. :shock: we argue over who gets how much. :lol: :lol: I wish I could say I won that battle.

Hi Christie - loved the RockCats. That was too fun. Oh wow on the nanners. Bummer that WIllie was a no go - but too fun on cupcake. Mannie is so thrilled that not one nanner has gone wasted or unwanted. Go Cupcake!

Hi Roni - oh I know on these cycles. I hope and hope that he decides he likes them, and will continue to stay in this range... paws crossed! oh wow on the canceled trip -sounds like it is for the best today. shopping instead?

Hi Sienne - not sure yet when I could switch - but thanks. I've got a few things to work out with scheduling and Mannie and my dgs, so have to wait a bit... thanks for letting me know.

Hi Georgia - thanks! that he does. paws crossed it continues!

Hi Nicole - so nice (anti-jinx) that he has abandoned, for now at least, the diving and the bouncing. huge hooray! :lol: :lol: on the handling of lantus. i know - so true.....

Willie -that is a deal - I am on my way. We gots to get Rusty to the Met. nice on the heat dish - i LUBS those. See you, i am headed on out... ~~ Mannie

Maggie - so cool!!!! I will picks you up . I am waiting to hear that Rusty has arrived so we can go and visit. So much to do there! oh i KNOW on the eating lite - me too. Them dogs are sooooo good! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146, +5 151, +7

WOW!!!! Three cycles in a ROW!!! Mannie is on a mission!!!! Great management, too, Michelle!!!! I'm so happy for you all and so glad to see this!! WOOOOTTTT!!

Mannie...I'm ready to go to the BIG APPLE and hear Rusty and Moonie and the SugarCats sing!! Can you pick us up (Tobey gotta go with too).
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146, +5 151, +7

Hi Marjorie - oh i know! three in a row. I wish there were more green - but I've been trying to keep him on a nice surf, hold the blue and not go up. I wonder though with that +7.... guess we shall see when +11 rolls around....

Gracie - it's deal! I'm waiting on rusty to see when they get there. his will be so fun! Later ~~ Mannie ~~ and YES on Tobey - he has to come too!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +1 173, +2 161, +3 146, +5 151, +7

Boy oh boy, Mannie is looking really wonderful, Michelle!! All those blues/greens, must make a mama proud!
Keep up the good work banana king!!!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +5 151, +11 284, PMPS 257

284 @ +11, 257 @ PMPS. hmmm, back to the yellows. Well, the pmps is coming down. I wonder what Mannie has planned for tonight.

Hi Deb - how are things! Miss you around here. He has had a few really good days - I hope he can keep it up. :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +5 151, +11 284, PMPS 257

What a wonderful day, Michelle. Yeller at pm is no problem for Mannie, he'll be down in nice blues again :-D
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +5 151, +11 284, PMPS 257

Come on down handsome boy. What are your plans for your mama tonight??? Are you and Choco up to something sneaky? ;-) I hope you all had an awesome Sunday and have an even better week. Gotta go test now! Have a great night!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie AMPS 152, +5 151, +11 284, PMPS 257

Hey Mannie. I'm here in the city. I'm ready for the hot dogs, the carriage ride, the Rockcats, and my Met debut with all my pals there to cheer me on. See you tomorrow. Come down to blue now, OK?
Rusty
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231

231 @ +2. yay - coming down a little! GO MANNIE!

Hey my friends!! wow: we have Rusty the opera star, and Moonie and the SugarCats who are an awesome vocal group, and well - I think we need to broaden our horizons even more! We should do this ------> THE ROCKCATS What'd'ya guys think???? ~~ Mannie
this is cute: watch if you have two minutes to spare...

Hi Barb - yellows are bright and cheery - don't mind that a bit... :lol: I hope he makes blues - paws crossed.

Hi Maria - thanks - it has been a good day, a productive one for the bean, an decent BG one for Mannie. We hope for blue this evening. Hmmmm, he was visiting Choco's condo earlier - maybe they do have something planned....

Hi Tena! Mannie says to tell you that fun and excitement and road tripping and singing and hot dogs are all up right now. He wants Curry and Sid to come too. Big get-together at Rusty's. :lol: Hope all is well with you. Love the cartoon - that is cute.

Rusty - you made it! I am so excited. I hope the trip was good and that you didn't get car sick or anything. Rest well tonight, and we will all be there tomorrow. I am sooooo excited for you and your opera debut at the Met. Willie and I have been working very hard planning it all out. And Moonie and the SugarCats have been working really hard too. SWEET! hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm - can't wait for them hot fogs too. can we have mustard on them? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231

Hi Michelle,
Boy, I've been away for a couple days, and I see Mannie has another great social event in progress. That boy is such a party lover! And, I love his numbers lately. Looks like he's smoothing things out, so mama bean gets some sleep for a change!

We have been crazy busy house hunting and getting our house ready to sell. It is all I can do to keep Tessie Lou on her feeding/testing/shooting schedule, and she's overdue for a dose increase. Yikes! Well, life is full. We'll figure it all out.

Hope to check in to condos tomorrow. Just wanted to say "Hi" to one of my favorite beans before the day was over.
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231

Hi Sandy - nice to see a post from you. I can only imagine how busy you are... all that takes so much time! I wish you guys luck! I'm sure it will all work out. exciting times!

Yep, the kitties are busy yet again... Mannie wants Tessie Lou to come - it should be quite the trip. :lol:

and thank you.
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm pretty sure Lantus Kitties could rock as well if not better!!!

great idea, Mannster!!

thank you for the laughs!
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231, +4 221

221 @ +4. looks like a mellow yellow flat surf tonight... well, good news is that I can sleep tonight. :-D

Hi Celi - I love that thing - amazing to me that those kitties are trained to play like that. Just too fun.

Kitties - that is one yes vote for auntie celi, and i think my bean says it would be good... YAY! ~~ Manie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231, +4 221

No diving! Woo hoo! Sure you guys will be back to blues and greens soon!!


Tanks for comin ober today, Mannie! I tink we've got a plan in place. Mah bean wears a lot of de black clothes, so I'z been gabbering up some of dem to make us cool super secret spy costumes for breakin into de Met so we can let all our friends in an' den give Rusty his proper NYC Opera debut!! I tink dis unmatched sock will turn into excellent masks for us!! See u tomorrow! I'z sooooo excited. Two words, man... hot. dogs. :-D :-D :-D --Willie
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231, +4 221

Come on down for another round of blue/green Mannie!!!! You can do it!!

Such nice cycles....and that is barely, barely yellow. It is bluish yellow.
 
Re: 3/27 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 231

This is just a personal observation, but it seems like when Mannie's hitting those greens (or heaven forbid, the low greens), more often than not afterwards he goes screaming into the Red Zone. Just thought I'd throw that out there.

mannieswildridecontd20.jpg
 
229 @ +6 still yellow.....

Hi Christie - oh I so do hope so.... paws crossed.

Hi Marjorie - love that: bluish yellow - works for me. :-D no blues or greens tonight - maybe tomorrow?

Hi MJ - YAY! my graph - I sure do like the last few days... SWEET! and you are absolutely right - he does. The past couple of days, once he found the blues - I've really been trying to get him on a "flat cycle" to hold the range. maybe if we can get that, then we can work on lowering the overall numbers to a high green, and hopefully avoid those really low greens that send him way up high. i dunno.... working on eliminating the diving drops....

Willie - I think we have got it! i like this plan! Them super spy costumes ought to do it. i am soooooooooooo glad that your bean likes black. my bean too so I can bring some stuff. Rusty has been practicing and is all ready for his debut. It will be so cool. and I like them two words: hot. dogs. uhhhhh - can we eat mustard? See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top