? 3/27: Lando AMPS 118, PMPS 89, +2 47! Dose reduce already??

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ng-this-increase-already.275721/#post-3058986

So I got up and got a fair amount of pop in tests last night for his PM cycle and I gotta say, that was probably the best cycle I've EVER seen out of Lando!!!! 70s-120s! That's... Normal NUMBERS!

I'm taking a big fat nap today though. We'll still be testing on break from work today, leaving food out, and I'll probably test a couple times overnight tonight again. The more I do it the easier it is, and honestly if I don't do it every 30mins-1hr it wasn't so bad. I'm so excited and so scared every second at the same time lol!

Lando is surfing! It's amazing!
 
Welp Lando's 47 @ +2. Double checked and it read 54 to make sure it was accurate, Gonna feed some LC pate with a teaspoon of Gravy shreds on top and test in 15 mins. No symptoms, but was camped out by where we keep the food at.

We just increased a couple days ago, is this a dose reduction for the morning back to 1.5u?
 
We got him up to 67! Gonna test at minimum every 30 mins to an hour to keep him up, he's still got plenty of time to drop!
 
Last edited:
Oh goodness! Glad you caught him :eek:
@Bandit's Mom or @Wendy&Neko can assist with dosing advice.
I'm lucky he's a crybaby about food, camped out with the cans in sight haha!
He had food 45 mins ago and is still sitting steady after testing every 15 mins, so I'll keep an eye out and test again in an hour and likely give him some more food and set alarms.
I'd thought it looked like he had a late nadir, and he usually spikes after food, but I'm noticing his spiking after food for his AM cycle but not PM cycle?

Options I'm considering:
1) Lowering the dose a tad again and watching for a loss of greens on the chart and to increase again in the future... Or
2) leaving the dose as is, unless I see another drop like this again, as well as if I get a preshot under 100 I'll probably be more mindful to try 1.5u instead of 1.75, since I know he usually handles that well!
 
I'd thought it looked like he had a late nadir, and he usually spikes after food, but I'm noticing his spiking after food for his AM cycle but not PM cycle?

You could try feeding higher carb in the PM cycle. Are you getting enough AM data? Could he be dipping lower in the morning, but you don't have the tests in?
 
You could try feeding higher carb in the PM cycle. Are you getting enough AM data? Could he be dipping lower in the morning, but you don't have the tests in?
My schedule has been funky lately, but on my work days I've been testing around +5 (my break) and + 9 1/2 and it doesn't feel like he's dipping really low in the AM cycle from anything I've noticed, but the last couple times I've tried to check on my off days he sits real flat all day. I haven't gotten to check a full am cycle since the increase, as that was only 5 cycles ago. We've only been at 1.75u for less than 3 days.
I've noticed there's definitely a trend in him being lower in the PM cycle routinely though.

He's still sitting good at 70 for his +4. I fed him a tiny bite of LC food and I'll set an alarm for 1 or 2 more hours and test again but he's looking good so far
 
Back down to 56 @ +4.5! Gave another tsp of LC & MC gravy and gonna set an alarm. Glad I checked again before taking a nap lol!
 
Back
Top